Going bonkers…taken to a new level

Can I be honest?

 

OK cool. I’m about to let the crazy out so you’ve been warned.

 

I forgot what it is like for hormones to render someone completely out of their mind. Seriously, I haven’t been acting this loony in….well, since 5 months ago. For instance, I watched Angus, Thongs and Perfect Snogging with Serena.

 

Quick summary, the movie is actually based on a truly hilarious book series about a fantastic basketcase pf a girl from England named Georgia Nicholson and her life/interactions with boys. I will FOREVER love those books and I recommend them to anyone who just wants some good ole’ guilty pleasure teen fiction.

 

I watched the ENTIRE movie like this

I really wish I was joking. While trying to suffocate myself with the comforter, I whined about how I couldn’t deal with how cute the one guy was…and here is his face

ALSO, I literally just found that out my crush on him is acceptable because he's born in 1990 so WOO for that!

And you know what? I cried during the end of it.

 

Seriously, cute boy said to Georgia, “Hold my hand you muppet!”  and I couldn’t control myself. The movie supposed to be FUNNY AND ROMANTIC. It is, under no circumstance, supposed to make a 22 year old woman cry.

 

My brain is not of this earth anymore. I think the Doctor may have stolen it. Is it weird that the idea of the Doctor abducting my brain is actually quite comforting?

Random but I cannot even begin to explain how hard this makes me laugh. AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA BYE DALEK BYE.

 

Arrhghghwa, quick apology to anyone that is still wondering where the “food” part of my food blog is. Because my body is a jerk it’s been craving sugar and carbs (stereotypical girl is stereotypical). Good thing I’m a baker, eh?

Just call me the queen of prototypes! Aesthetically pleasing it is not but this is essentially what I was trying to do with the creepy cookies from my last post. I just sandwiched them with chocolate and dipped the ends in sprinkles. And you know what?

Mine were 100% better than the one I bought from the bakery. I usually don’t give myself that much credit but they were damn good. I can guarantee you WILL be seeing these again.

 

I experimented with another cookie recipe the next day. What were originally suppose to be very flat “Cinnamon Pinwheel Cookies” turned into this

More like miniaturized cinnamon rolls if you ask me! The texture came out quite lovely though; good and fluffy like a real roll would be. Instead of just using cinnamon for the inside I mixed it along with brown sugar, graham crackers and red sprinkles. Again, it made the cookies seem much more authentic that way!

Next time they need more sugar and the powdered sugar glaze on top! I consider them to be a win though. They’re phenomenal with coffee and are kind of nice to look at :D

 

*Cough linktomyEtsypageHERE Cough*

 

Thankfully, this is the end of my crazy post. Again, I apology to anyone and everyone who has ever felt personally victimized by Regina George.

 

….wait, what?!?!

 

FOUR FOR YOU GLENN COCO. YOU GO GLENN COCO!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Going bonkers…taken to a new level

  1. Why is your blog so flawless/quality/all the things? I am gonna be honest here, what you are going through is what happens to me EVERY SINGLE MONTH because my hormones are INSANE. So, I feel a lot of sympathy and want to shower you in love/chocolate/sexual favors. Love youuuuuuuuuuuuuu
    (also, the dalek .gif– i had to hold my face so i wouldnt BARK with laughter at work)

  2. I totally love that state farm guy! or is it allstate? Either way mr. mayhem cracks me up!

Leave a Reply

