AB, DC and AO!

Ah! Last day I posted was the 22nd? Well…. so much for being super consistent with my posts. Although in my defense (or lack-there-of) I’ve actually been busy with Health and Wellness week shenanigans, papers/homework/seeing Joe Meno(!!!)/NEWSWRITINGBAHHUMBUG, watching Apolo, etc. etc. etc.

Like I said. Busy 😉

However, I DO have pictures and another kindofsortof review!

One of my favorite things about reading food blogs (aside from EVERYTHING!) is definitely how open-minded the bloggers are when it comes to trying new things. I owe a lot of my own new-found food loves to them and their abilities to make anything into something amazingly delicious. With that being said (ho hum, I am just a blogger brown noser)… my current obsession.

Oranges and almond butter! To call it a heavenly combination would not be saying enough. The citrus and AB taste so awesome together, I can’t imagine why I haven’t tried this until just recently. I give credit where credit is due and I thank Meghann for being the cause of the 10 oranges now sitting in my refrigerator. =D

WE LIKE ORANGES! Hahahahahaha.

In case it has not become obvious, Rider U has a Starbucks conveniently located on campus. The little Rider children are able to indulge their coffee addictions with a the use of Bronc Bucks, which is basically fake money that can be used to pay for certain things on campus. This is a dangerous privilege to have (can you say, “fakemoneygoneinamonth!?!?!”) but if used correctly, the money can last and the Starbucks can keep on flowin’!

That being said, Miss Kat purchased a dark chocolate caramel bar the other day. I’ve been eyeing this baby for a while but it never seemed the right moment to buy one. Now I know…. now I knowwww.

I tasted a small square of it and it certainly did not disappoint! Dark chocolate is so lovely on its own, not bitter at all, and the inside caramel was a good amount despite how small the bar is. The serving size is perfect though. 5 or 6 small squares which probably round out to about 200 calories at the very most (I couldn’t find the nutritional value for it unfortunately!)

On the review front, that’s all I’ve got left. I haven’t really discussed the exercise aspect of my life. Running is my poison of choice. This morning I ran 3.5 miles, 9:47 pace which is fairly slow for me but my leg has been acting out so I decided to take it easier. I’ve got two races coming up (a 5K and a 10K!!) so I’m trying to build up my endurance the RIGHT way this time… and if things go off-track then I’ll just have to remember to think about my favorite Olympian and HIS crazy training schedule….

Did I mention that I’m OBSESSED with this man?!?!?!?!?! =D =D =D

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “AB, DC and AO!

  1. Kat

    heyyy love! i adored this post– Oranges and AB? I never woulda thought!

  2. OMG! I have been aching to get my hands on a jar of AB… but it’s so damn expensive! lol. I don’t know how you poor college kis do it. I just don’t seem to have the -8 bucks a jar to shell out. Maybe tonight I’ll give in 😛

    When are your races? My first 5K (!) is on the 27th!!

Leave a Reply

