Pick up the pace! (just not too fast)

Gaaah my run was a such a let down today =(

Like I said previously, my leg has been acting kind of weird lately. The other day what I think happened was that I simply started running too fast too soon.  I hadn’t even reach a mile and half and I started feeling pain in my left calf. This is something to cause a bit of alarm considering my major injury from last summer was in my right calf. Needless to say, it got me nervous. So I took a rest day, then yesterday I ran perfectly fine and now today when I tried to replicate the run again, I got to mile 2 and had to stop.

I had kept the pace slow, like yesterday, so I’m going to have to try something different. I think warm up walking could possibly be the key here. Maybe slowly picking up the pace (beginning with the five minutes of walking) can make all the difference. Tomorrow I plan on further experimenting with that and can only hope for the best!

Aside from that I did the stationary bike for 25 minutes and worked out my legs for another 20. It was a good solid workout so it’s all good. Hopefully this leggy problem will not actually escalate into a leggy problem!

I’m off to Dalys (the dining hall!) for lunch… I’m a hungry kind of girl. Have a good rest of the day everyone!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

