Sunshine as far as the eye can see!

The sun is out like WHOA and it’s 89 degrees! And what am I currently doing?

Sitting inside doing homework on my laptop like a looooooooser. Well, I really only two things that I have to get out of the way and I just keep putting them off. Whooooops!

I reckon today is a good day for a REVIEW!

Dried cherries anyone? Like everything else in my life, I first spotted these floating around the blogworld. Upon making my rounds one day at Cranberries, which is Rider’s all-in-one-cafe sort of thing, I realized that I had never purchased any of the dried fruit packets!

There’s six different varieties and after standing in front of them for a tad too long, I settled on these guys. And a good decision it was.

Fiber filled and gluten free! Cherries are amazing normally but they’re JUST as good dried. Looooove the no sugar added, they were tasty and sweet, naturally =D

Got some good eats to display as well!

Leftover pancake time! I slathered the one loner pancake with some almond butter and had planned to it like a makeshift spoon to eat some Greek yogurt. Halfway through I gave up with that and just smushed it all together. It was even better that way… just throwing everything in one container never fails!

Another example is THIS creation that I dined on yesterday

This started off as a bunch of seperate entities. A sweet potato, a bunch of cauliflower and a side salad with edamame and a bit of feta. I should know by now that the style of “everything but the kitchen sink” is one of my instinct. I reckon that if I enjoy all these things by themselves, only good can come from making them into one! And I was right, it was delicious 🙂

My apologies for the phone pictures that are the worst quality to ever exist ever. I NEED to learn to start taking my camera everywhere with me just out of habit. I’m a nOOb….. nevertheless, mashing a bunch of tasty things together to create one giant tasty thing is a favorite technique of mine!

This delicious looking fellow was my lunch for today. It was a lovely. mixture of mixed greens, carrots, edamame, turkey, red peppers and hummus. I even managed to roll it well enough to be able to transport the other half of it back to my room without the contents spilling out. SCORE!

Looks professional doesn’t it? Go ahead, flatter me 😉

This, however, you can laugh at me for.

I have 3 hour night classes on Thursdays and I knew I was going to get hungry last week so I brought a whole sweet potato to class and I basically ate it like it was a candy bar. Despite the weirdness factor, it kept me happy and fulfilled so there! Hahahahaha.

And that’s all I’ve got everyone! Just got an early dinner text so to Dalys I go. Hopefully I’ll be able to post again SUPER soon… like tomorrow?!?!? HA BISKY that’s something worth aspiring to!

Enjoy the weather everyone! Get your butts outside! 😀

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Sunshine as far as the eye can see!

  1. Kat

    loved this entry! 😉

  2. haha the sweet potato!!

    I want to try those cherries now!!! and your pancakes with almond butter sound delicious! And look delicious. Yummmm.

Leave a Reply

