Make way for University day!

Still feeling very inconsistent about how often I post. Makes me wonder how my bloggy idols manage to post basically 3 times a day! They are the masters of the worldddddd!

First order of business… Bagels.

Bagels and I have a very interesting relationship, to say the least. As a kid, I ate them ALL THE TIME growing up. Then my eating disorder decided to step in, turning them into a dreaded forbidden food. For a really long time Iwouldn’t touch one and it’s still difficult to get past. However, recently I had a dream about eating a bagel and knew that 2 months was dry spell enough.

A cinnamon raisin bagel with PB and a cut up banana. It was glorious, purely and utterly glorious. There might be another two month interval until I have another one, who knows? Just gotta remember that whole one-step a-time thing.

*wiggles fingers* Motivaaaaaationnnnn…. motivaaaaaatioooonnnnnnn!

Next up, Rider U had it’s annual UNIVERSITY DAY! For all those who don’t know what that means I shall give thee a hint. It rhymes with mupmakes.

Oh yes. LOTS OF MUPMAKES. And an ice sculpture to boot. I must say, when in comparison to the other Rider mupmake I talked about, this one was soooo much better! The frosting was softer and just generally better, as was the cake part of it. Kudos Rider… maybe they read my post and did it just for me?!?!?!

Or not. The display of food stuffs was fairly impressive though. I didn’t indulge in anything out of the ordinary (which I blame on an internal brain explosion that caused me to go into a state ofย  which I like to refer to as, “temporary DERRRRRR“). However, I did snatch a few pictures!

Salmon with what appears to be some sort of lemon-chive sauce, asparagus and yellow rice. The salmon smelled pretty good (it smelled very heavy on the lemon) but my roomie didn’t like it too much.

And here we’ve got mushroom raviolis with more asparagus. All those at my table agreed that this was a good item to have picked up so Rider did get this one right. Didn’t taste it but I’m almost positive I would have enjoyed it… anything mushroom is grand in my book! Next time, I’ll have to calm the brain explosion so it doesn’t ruin my foodie fun!

Oh, and I lied… I totally ate the asparagus off of everyone’s plates ๐Ÿ˜‰

Random picture of a typical afternoon meal for me on the weekend. I like when Rider makes western-style eggys so I enjoy making a scrambled egg salad sort of deal. Underneath the pile of carrots holds chickpeas, more tomatoes, some peppers and some feta…. and there’s a little bit of ketchup on the side. Whoops!

This was a fairly lame entry, I know, I know. Consistency, a common theme…. there’s a lot to this food blogging thing!!! Next post will be chill though. Over the weekend some of us Rider ladies visited a small health food store and I will have a full retelling of that for tomorrow!

Y’all will just have to wait and see! Nighty night ๐Ÿ˜€

P.S. When it comes to my life on the exercise front… ran 6 miles today, no big ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

