Eminem has nothing on MY 8 Mile(s)

Happy Monday everyone! I actually didn’t realize that today was Monday… my whole life schedule has been thrown off since coming back from Rider. Ooh Rider, I miss thee.

Not saying I don’t enjoy home life though because I do, very much so! My food stuff choices are glorious and I’m managing to keep myself occupied. I’ve been emailing with my future boss to finalize my hours for my internship (hopefully starting next week!!!!) so that’s the main priority as of now. However, I also registered to see BILL ERVOLINO ON JUNE 10th!!!!!

He’s a writer for The Record and the reason that I decided to pursue a writing career. There will be more about him when the time approaches πŸ™‚

Oh wait, let’s backtrack to yesterday for a moment….

I RAN 8 MILES!!!!!!!!!!!

Longest distance yet and I could not be prouder of myself! Granted, by the time I was done I was sweating buckets all over the place but it actually wasn’t bad at all. I took 2 walking breaks (each time was 0.1 miles to be precise) It was epic, I felt epic and I STILL feel epic (AKA my leggys are wee’ bit sore today!) It was a true feel good accomplishment and, you know, it’s only going to go up from here!

After such an awesome run… I need food stuffs, STAT!

A smoothie was what my body was craving and it was perfect to refuel with! In to the blender went:

  • Blueberries
  • The rest of my bag of spinach
  • Strawberries
  • Half a banana
  • About 3/4 of a scoop of protein powder
  • 1/2 cup milk

Like I said perfect! And along side I got in some carbs with a slice of multi-grain bread with some almond butter…..er, and some awkward grapes. Haha. A cup of coffee rounded the meal off and I experienced no icky feelings afterward!

Later during the day, my appetite came back kickin’ so I tried out these “Cannon Cakes” that my parents had bought.

We’ve been calling them “those pieces of cardboard” and that’s kind of what they’re like. I mean nutrition-wise, they have 16 calories so that’s sort of self-explanatory. Because of this, loading up on PB and the other half of my banana was a necessity. I did enjoy how ultra crunchy the “cardboard” was and will probably eat this again… it was a nice snack and left me pretty happy (although I attribute this mainly to the magic that is peanut butter!!!)

Last thing to end my entry with, I tried a new workout today!

Running didn’t seem like a good move after the 8 miles so I started looking through the free On-Demand fitness programs that my TV has. After some deliberation, I decided to try my luck at… dun dun dun…. YOGA.

A half hour, that’s all I did, and it was HARD. A beginner class and I fell over twice. Hahahahaha. Such is my life, I need some yoga practice! After laying on the floor in “recovery position”, I decided that failure yoga wasn’t enough. Don’t worry though, I got my workout…. and it came in the form of a man named TERRY SIMPSON.

I did two 13 minute workouts that consisted of ultimate arms and ultimate toning… let’s just say that I very much enjoyed these workouts. How so? Well, Terry Simpson likes to make noises when he exercises. I can honestly say that I have never laughed so much while working out. Don’t get me wrong, I’m in love with the guy and am totally going to make his workouts a regular thing for me… the noises make it all SO MUCH BETTER. πŸ˜€

And NOW I’m done with my entry… I’m off to a makeup trial with my bride-to-be sister but have my eye on a certain piece of cardboard with some magic! πŸ˜‰

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

