Inhale, fall over, exhale, repeat.

Didn’t post last night because I started playing this game I found of Stumbleupon and then before I knew it midnight has befallen and I was like ZzZzZzZzZzZzZ.

Good story I know, I’ll tell it again… when I have time.

Um, new workout anyone? 😀

4) Yoga Meltdown with Jillian Michaels

 

(5 pounds a week?!?! That’s a lot of bags of sugar…..)

Right when the workout started playing I immediately thought to myself, “What the hell am I doing? I can’t do proper yoga for beans!”  The rule of thumb, as most stubborn exercise ninnies know, once you push play there’s no going back. Honestly? I’m glad I did it. Just as the information states, the workout itself takes yoga poses and turns them into repetitions, making the resistance harder and keeping the body moving as opposed to the typical yoga practice. As a complete yoga nitwit, it was hard, really hard. Balance isn’t exactly my forte’ and I had trouble keeping up at times (AKA falling all over the balance and whining “Waaaaaah I can’t do that”) However………….. I would totally do it again though. Crazy? Perhaps, but aside from feeling super awesome after I finished, yoga is just one of those things that you WANT to get good at. Once again, Jillian tried to kill me and I’m totally going to go back for more.

The workout was a half hour and I hadn’t had my fill of sweaty goodness so I went out for a quick 2 mile run after 😀

OK, food… let’s get to it. After my internship yesterday I was starving like WHOA. 12 to 5? No food? Derrrrrrr. No worries though, when I got home, I got my fill.

Can you tell I was feelin’ the veggies yesterday? Sweet potato fries that I cut and baked for 20 minutes, corn on the cob, the rest of a bag of steamed vegetables from the other night and a small bowl of Chubby Chubby’s chili. This is how we I do it.

Boo, apparently I like to lose track of time and have to go get ready for work. If I can find something business casual enough then I can post those two recipes that I’ve been hiding for the past week. Haha. If not, then have a fantastic day everyone!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Inhale, fall over, exhale, repeat.

  1. Can we please do this workout in our giant rooms next semester? I think it would be most amusing, especially since we’re ever so graceful.

  2. Bwahahahaha I’m down for that!

Leave a Reply

