“Kip hasn’t done flipping anything today!”

Running in extreme weather. Let’s consider this for a moment. While on the one hand, extreme weather (AKA intense heat, bitter cold, snow, rain, etc.) can be dangerous at times, it’s a WHOLE different level of running. I’ll be honest, I’ve been weenie-ing out of running because of how hot it’s been. However, when I woke up this morning I didn’t think twice about heading out into the heat. The result?

(No shame in showing off my sweat!)

IT WAS HOT. I ran about 3.5 miles but by mile 2 I was literally drenched with sweat and by the time I got home, well, I think the picture speaks for itself. The run was definitely difficult but nevertheless, being able to run in heat makes you feel like a certified badass and, in a weird way, you start to crave it. That being said… guess who’s getting up early for a 6 miler tomorrow? 😉

After such a sweat bath (ew.), I desperately needed cold fruit/cold yogurt!

An extremely simple bowl that consisted of:

  • Watermelon
  • Cantaloop (I’m aware it’s not spelled like that but I have this habit of saying it like that…)
  • 1/2 plain greek yogurt
  • 2/3 cup multigrain Cheerios
  • A tiny bit (maybe 1/2 a tsp?) of honey

On the side I had one of my carrot wheat germ muffins that I topped with maybe 2 tsp of sunflower butter. Mmmmm, this breakfast was absolutely perfect after such a scorcher!

Backtrack time in the form of my dinner from last night! Sometimes I get turned around and post breakfast before dinner… but it’s OK because it was a Mexican themed night!

“Make yourself a dang quesadilla!”

It’s OK Napoleon Dynamite’s grandma… I did!

Whole wheat tortillas…. hooray for my parents being healthy! I stuffed the guy with

  • Garlic chicken
  • Green peppers
  • Tomatoes
  • Romaine lettuce

Next door I had more romaine and broccoli bits topped with garlic hummus (three cheers for garlic breath!) and grilled eggplant (fresh from the garden!!!!!!!!) And as you can see, I attempted to throw salsa all over everything.

It was all awesome, which I expected but I have fallen in LOVE with grilled eggplant. I cut them into thin pieces, drizzled them which some balsamic vinegar and threw them on the G. Foreman. SO GOOD!!! I didn’t eat them all (gotta pace myself!) so I have leftovers for tonight’s dinner. I’m thinking a sandwich perhaps? 😀

Aah, it’s 11:11! Make a wish!

………………………………………………….

OK, wish is made. Did you make one? I hope you did. And with that, work beckons me! Tonight I’ll hopefully be able to take care of the rest of the postings that I have yet to post……… fingers crossed here! Enjoy the day everyone, TGIF! ❤

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to ““Kip hasn’t done flipping anything today!”

  1. You’re a crazy person! I’d be dead before the first half a mile. This is where my swimming pool comes in. Since we all know I’m so graceful in the water, it’s only to be expected that all of my exercise is gained in the pool. Haha.

    You and Molly need to be running buddies, you crazy gals you.

Leave a Reply

