Hungry hungry kinda girl.

Good morning, good morning! Gotta make this SUPER quick with the 20 minutes I have left before work!

I really need to work out some sort of eating schedule while I’m at work because there is nothing good about not eating for 5 hours and having your stomach grumble the entire time. Thanks to my eating disorder, I’ve had enough starvation for my lifetime thank you very much. I’m taking a Clif bar with me today and will probably eat it around 2:30 or 3… problem solved!

Because of the lack of food stuffs, I was a BEAST last night when I got home.

Salad monster, a carrot with hummus and a super lean hamburger with a slice of swiss cheese. Included we tomato slices, more hummus and a small slice of rye bread as a bun substitute! It was glorious and put the crazy grumbling to rest…. although I did need to remedy that again with an unpictured serving of ice cream!

This morning I was at the park by 7 in order to do a 5K practice run! Oh yeah, by the way…. I’M RUNNING THE TETERBORO 5K TOMORROW MORNING! This is the same race that I was going to run last year but was unable to because of a certain right calf and a certain injury…. but now, it’s game time and I’m running that race like WHOA!

At 90 degrees, 3.1 miles was tough but according to my stopwatch (RIP Nikepod) my time was 27:39. That’s a great time and I’m proud of it but I have no idea if it was accurate…. guess we’ll have to see tomorrow eh? 😀

Breakfast was awesome and jar-o-rific!

You butter believe it! Cha cha cha! That one was for you Kat

This really is the best thing that has ever been created on this earth. In my particular jar went the following:

  • Stovetop oats made with 1/4 cup oatmeal, 1/4 cup milk, 1/3 cup water and a half a banana
  • 2 tbsp strawberry Chobani
  • 1 tbsp flax seed
  • 5 cut up strawberries
  • The rest of my beloved sunflower butter

Beautiful, perfect, amazing… you get the idea. I love breakfast, so much.

And that’s all she wrote! I’ve got a plethora of things to accomplish today but hopefully I’ll get some time either tonight or tomorrow morning to give an update of some other things. If I play my cards right then maybe I’ll be able to recap my race! Have a fantastic day everyone….. and enjoy this picture that encases everything I could ever want EVER in a man 😉

Oooh, baby baby!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

