Mishmosh of tasty.

I’ve been craving a GIANT coffee from 7-11 for about a week now and still have yet to get one. I should really remedy that… just saying.

Dinner!

My mom cooked up some whole wheat pasta for my niece, which she said she actually PREFERS to regular pasta (SCORE TWO FOR BEING HEALTHY!) Veggie pickings were very slim so it was one of those nights where I just threw everything in the pan and hoped for the best.

  • 1 cup cooked whole wheat pasta
  • Carrots
  • Green peppers
  • Onions
  • Garlic
  • Balsamic vinegar

I threw this random mishmosh onto a bed of lettuce with some cucumbers and threw a thin slice of ham on top at the last minute just for the hell of it. Verdict? Pretty good! It was very pasta salad esq. and in the end, you can’t really go wrong with balsamic and veggies!

Dessert was fun and enjoyed while I watched Chef Ramsey be mean all over the place.

A couple days ago I made the elusive banana soft serve (absolutely orgasmic) and managed to get a bunch of serving from the two bananas I blended. Tonight I finished the last of it up with half a container of blueberry Chobani… and a little bit of chocolate syrup! The flavor combination was lovely but to be honest, I’d leave the syrup out next time… hard to believe I know but sometimes bananas and blueberries don’t want to be part of a ménage à trois! 😉

Special treat time… a gluten free recipe!

FUDGY BROWNIES!

(Preheat oven to 350 and bake for 30-35 minutes)

  • 1/4 cup butter
  • 1/4 cocoa powder
  • 1 cup brown sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 2 eggs
  • 1/4 corn starch
  • 1/2 tsp sea salt
  • 1 cup chocolate chips
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 cup greek yogurt

Now when it comes how things should be particularly mixed, I just did the dry ingredients in one bowl, the wets in another and then slowly added the dry to the wet. Another thing, I specifically Googled the exact brand of products I used to make these brownies because all brands are not created equal! Turns out, some like to sneak hidden things into them. Boo! But these are completely GF… yay!

DISCLAIMER: THIS IS NOT MY PICTURE BECAUSE I’M NOT AWESOME ENOUGH TO REMEMBER TO DO SUCH A THING

………………………..

SECOND DISCLAIMER: NEVER GOOGLE “BROWNIES”. I THINK I NEED TO MOP THE DROOL OFF THE FLOOR NOW.

I’m not going to post the peanut butter chocolate chip cookies just yet because I’m still experimenting with them and I know I can make them better! Patience is the key donchakno!

And that’s it for this entry. Tomorrow will be, well, I’m not exactly sure but it will be fun (isn’t it always though?!?) Nighty night everyone 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

