Wine, the ultimate cure for cranky

Happy weekend everyone! Chillin’ like villians I hope.

Updates of life?

Sort of.

I may have mentioned this in another post but my schedule with eating at work is kind of wonky. I’m not really comfortable eating around people in the office (THANKS ED) so I’ve been going from 11:30 to roughly 5:30 without eating. It’s not a good plan, not a good plan at all….

When I got home on Friday I was CRANKY. I’m not talking normal cranky, I’m talking hardcore No-I-don’t-want-to-talk-to-you-and-I-don’t-want-to-tolerate-anything-that-might-even-remotely-make-me-mad, kind of cranky. I hated feeling so down and I was being mean to people for no reason; it was awful! However, I couldn’t help but wonder how the hell I used to go ALL day without eating, let alone 5 hours! Caffeine and a whole lotta crazy, that’s how. Cripes!

Since I was hanging out with Cate that night (AKA dinner, wine and fun TV!) I NEEDED food but had to keep it light.

Enter Chobani, a carrot wheat germ muffin with some AB and grapes. It brought my happy back to, well, happy… at least until dinner!

Like I said before, I didn’t take any pictures. Words work sort of the same right? Nevertheless, I had a turkey burger with lettuce, tomato, red onions and this amazingggg cranberry mayo. I usually don’t like mayo but this was kind of sweet and a little bit went a long way. It tasted amazing with the burger and was good all around. Also had sweet potato fries on the side… when I see them I just can’t say no!

The rest of the night included Say Yes to the Dress, DC Cupcakes, incorrectly made chocolate pudding (stovetop, not fridge!) and wine! I’ve been craving wine for the longesttttt time and Cate was gracious enough to buy me a bottle of white wine (she drank red). I really need to learn more about my wines… I feel like a weiner not knowing what’s good and what’s not!

It was a fabulous time all around but I expected that…. I loooooove getting to spend time with my slister! ❤

We’re party animals!

Oh, and my nephew of course!

Sundays are nice. I was up at 6:20 and got in a solid 4 mile run before it got super hot out. Granted, it was 86 degrees but at least it wasn’t in the 100s! The run felt great though. My hamstrings have been sore since my 5K last week so I’ve been doing TV workouts/Keri made workouts to make up for it. The soreness is virtually gone so back to longer distances I go! 🙂

That’s all for now. Lackluster, I know. However, tonight’s post will feature Melomakoronases (JUST WAIT), white asparagus (ALBINOOOOOOO) and other bits and ends. My bisky, it’s only noon… I’m off to enjoy the day! 😀

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Wine, the ultimate cure for cranky

  1. I totally felt the same way the other day! It’s horrible right?
    Hunger is an awful thing.

Leave a Reply

