My life according to chili

The zucchini was bad. I was able to imprint my finger. Zucchini’s aren’t supposed to be like play dough. What a shame…I had big ideas for the phallic looking guy.

DAY THREE OF CHILI MADNESSSSSS!

(Yes, that is a random piece of kielbasa on the plate. When I saw it cooking on the stove I was probably a little overly excited. The Polish girl in me just couldn’t contain herself! I HAD to have some and I’m glad I did because it was SO GOOD. Oh my gah, I love kielbasa and I love being Polish!)

I’ve fallen in love with the idea of throwing cooked mushrooms and spinach into the bowl. It adds a lot more volume to it and we all know how much this girl loves mushrooms and spinach! Also topped it with a tbsp or so of cheese. Still not sick of the chili yet… ha bisky!

This was my dessert and I really need to start being more creative. What started out as a hopeful peach crisp sort of thing turned into a bowl of a cut up peach, 2 tbsp granola, a scoop of vanilla ice cream and cool whip. I suppose I just get lazy… it was tasty but I don’t think it will win me recipe of the year!

Breakfast

I’m the world’s best grandpa! OK, so that one is a little harder to pull of then the grandma one.

Awesome bowl of oats:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 3/4 cup water
  • Half a banana
  • 1/3 cup pumpkin (!!!!!!)
  • Strawberries
  • A tbsp of AB
  • A few multigrain Cheerios (to serve as flotation devices)

Absolutely perfect and great fuel for the 5 mile run that I completed later. It started raining while I was running and I LOVE when that happens. Makes you feel like a badass AND it keeps the temperature down. Blisssssss.

Chubby Chubby and I made a GIANT meatloaf by accident and since he went out to get provisions I’m on babysitting duty right now. Pictures of the little darling will be up soon!

Have a good day everyone… be bright and shiny just like the sunflower that lives in my backyard! 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

