Blogging on location!

I’m currently blogging from the table in my backyard! The weather is just THAT nice.

Oh look, ANOTHER picture of me. Well this one was more for in case you didn’t believe that I’m outside right now.

Currently there’s a bunch of birds fighting in a tree, a pepper plant is sitting in the chair next to me and I’m drinking hot coffee. I think that is the epitome of how the last days of my summer vacation should be spent.

Creepin’ on the cucumbers

Creepin’ on the giant sunflower and other flowers as well.

Work it!

Oh yeah, you’re a star!

And some food is thrown into this mix obviouslyyyyy.

I had an intense craving for a salad so I threw every veggie I could onto this plate.

Featured in this afternoon’s show are:

  • Spinach
  • Carrots
  • Grape tomatoes (thanks Uncle Mike!)
  • Mushrooms
  • A small green pepper
  • Cucumbers
  • A mozzarella cheese stick (which I have decided is perfect when trying to determine proper serving size. I just cut it into little pieces and threw them on top. All the cheese I need and for 70 calories!)

I dressed the whole thing with a lovely mixture of garlic hummus and balsamic vinegar. Tada! A summer salad, veggie filled and full of love 🙂

As if that wasn’t enough… I’ve officially fallen under the spell of another blogger favorite snack.

Carrots and almond butter! I chowed down on this after my 5 mile run and it was super filling and super delicious…. the sound of biting into a carrot has never sounded better than when it had teamed up with chunky AB!

Seriously, is there anything you CAN’T put almond butter on?!?!?

Ahem, I’m not even going to answer that one… 😉

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Blogging on location!

  1. Omg I LOLED all over the place when I saw that picture of Apolo. I think that would be deliciousssssss!

Leave a Reply

