Are you there Pumpkin Spice Latte? It’s me Keri.

Happy Sunday night everyone! Just got back from watching the VMAs with the ladies. It was a good time, nothing outrageous happened this time around but I have a very special place in my heart for Miss Chelsea Handler. She’s fierce, blonde, absolutely hilarious and I have ultimately decided that I want to be her when I grow up.

Besties! 😀

Other happenings of the day have included homework, downloading music for Hip Hop class (can I just mention how incredibly epic that is?!) and running  6.37 miles this morning!  Running that distance felt amazing (it’s been a while!) and I managed to keep myself going at a fairly good pace most of the time.

When we headed to Dalys I was struck with very few things that seemed even remotely appealing; it was a morning of slacking. However, I managed to come up with something super delicious. Into a spinach wrap went the following:

  • Half an apple cut up into tiny pieces
  • Cantaloop also cut into tiny pieces
  • Peanut butter
  • Cranberries
  • Raisins

Lack of camera = crud phone pictures. Crud pictures or not though, this wrap was BANGIN’ and saved me from a potential failure Dalys trip!

I also enjoyed some munchage later in the day

ANOTHER pumpkin spice latte. This is going to be a problem.

And my favorite Rider snack of banana/pb/yogurt! (with a few Quaker Squares on the side) This combination seriously will never fail me. I need to snatch some more bananas though… I’m currently out!

That’s all I’ve got for ya. Gym and classes tomorrow…. such starts a new week of, er, weekiness. Nighty night!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Are you there Pumpkin Spice Latte? It’s me Keri.

  1. Dear Lady,

    Pumpkin Spice Lattes are my absolute favorite part of the autumn season. When you come up to New Brunswick ::wink wink nudge nudge:: we will get lattes and hang around people watching together (with the Klem-Roomie, of course) 😀 .

    Hope the Hip-Hop Class is going awesome. and I hope my shared skills of the four elements came up. ha.

Leave a Reply

