You spin me right round baby, right round!

It’s humid out and apparently there is a possible tornado warning in effect? Not going to lie, I have my mental fingers crossed that my night class will get canceled because of the warning. Probably not but it’s always fun to hope!

You know what’s not fun? Salads that have too much dressing on them.

Asian sesame chicken over romaine with mandarin oranges, pecans and fiber twigs, sounds awesome right? Normally it is. I’ve gotten this more times than I can count but yesterday there was a puddle of dressing at the bottom of the container. About 3/4 in I started picking out the lettuce and ended up eating the rest of the chicken/oranges. Poor, poor lettuce!

Lesson learned though. Ask for dressing on the side from now on. Tada!

Dinner at Dalys is almost always a hoot. There were pierogies. My roomie likes pierogies.

She went back for a second plate and ended up stuffing a bunch of them into paper cups to take back to the room. Girl doesn’t mess around!

My dinner didn’t feature any pierogies but was still delicious.

Piled onto my plate:

  • Roasted peppers
  • Spinach
  • Carrots
  • Turkey
  • Tomatoes
  • Edamame
  • A sweet potato topped with black bean salsa and feta
  • Hummus

Sometimes I’m really hungry and made veggie mountains. It happens.

This morning I headed to the gym for some easy elliptical time (while I read Men’s Health…for the pictures articles!) and some strength stuff. Then I came back I decided to finally make something I’ve been craving for a while.

I’ll give you a hint.

If you guess a SIAB then you should get out of my brain because you are correct! It was all I thought about this morning and it was about time!

I’m sort of in love with the bullet blender. Into the mix went:

  • Frozen banana pieces
  • 1/2 a peach
  • 1 tbsp flax-seed
  • 3/4 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • Maybe 1/4 cup plain yogurt
  • 1/2 cup water

Whirl, whirl, whirl, whirl, whirl (tornado reference?)

Ready for transfer and decorations!

Aside from my tsp of AB (anyone surprised?) I finally finished up this fella

I bought this from Target a good while ago and managed to get a bunch of servings from it. So good, so chocolate-y and a great crunch that’s quite similar to actual biscotti.

This SIAB was perfect and just what I had wanted it to be. The granola added a great texture to the smoothie and I forgot what a great combination peach/banana is! Not to mention the AB formed a ball and was a lovely present for the end of the bowl šŸ˜€

I have to head to class in 20 minutes so here’s something to think about.

All Quaker Oats Squares are not created equal! šŸ˜€

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

