Food and running can legit fix anything!

Pub night was, well, it was awesome. I’m actually not going to indulge anymore because leaving things to the imagination is so much more fun. We talked about it ALL DAY yesterday. Keep that as food for thought.

Food?

Well why didn’t you just ask?

😀

The morning after I was feeling a little icky to be perfectly honest. For some reason I don’t really get hangovers but even the toughest of the tough will suffer after more than a fair share of alcohol the previous night.

Looks like somebody had a good night. Never fear college girl! You’ll feel brand new soon enough.

I ate something light about an hour and a half before my class, fully knowing that something carby was in my future.

A piece of cardboard with half a banana, some AB and apple butter (which I am IN LOVE with. It tastes like fall <3) and half a peach. It instantly made me feel better.

Sidenote: I drank a hundred million gallons of water throughout the day. Dehydration at it’s finest everyone.

After class (in which my stomach began loudly growling at me) we finally got to eat! The entire walk over to Dalys was hilarious. It was basically Mandy, Sam, Kat and myself whining about how much we were all starving. The walk was worth it because of two words:

BAGEL SANDWICH

It was one of those times that I just had to be like “Screw it!” and knock that bagel right off the pedestal and onto my plate! I had a sesame bagel with turkey, spinach, tomato, hummus and a little bit of feta It was the most delicious thing that I could have had.

Paired with some carrots, peppers, cucumbers and more hummus on the side.

Say it with me everyone, “Carbs are godly.” 😀

After lunch we sat around Starbucks and continued to talk about pub night. Around 2:30 I said my goodbyes and headed to the gym for some MUCH NEEDED time with the treadmill. I ran 4 miles in about 40 minutes. It’s almost scary how fantastic I felt when I was done.

Sweating, it does the body good 😉

I showered, roamed around a bit and then went to dinner. Surprisingly I hadn’t been hungry since lunch (Carbs FTW!) and surprisingly again I actually forgot to bring my camera with me. So picture a piece of grilled chicken, a sweet potato with cinnamon, peppers, mixed greens and chickpeas on a plate… that was my dinner!

I’ll leave y’all with a hint about last night.

HAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Food and running can legit fix anything!

  1. Awww I’m so glad you guys had fun! You’ll have to tell me all about it when I come back!

    Maybe food and running will fix my mystery ailment!

Leave a Reply

