Friday means cookies and granola.

Happy Friday my blog lovelies! It’s an absolutely BEAUTIFUL day outside and I’ve got to make this post fairly quick. I’m heading back to North Jersey today with Mandy and Kat and we’re going to NEW YORK CITY COMIC CON TOMORROW!!!

One Comic Con wasn’t enough. It’s too addictive. That’s going to be a fun post to, er, post!

Breakfasts as of yesterday and today!

(Ignore the strawberry stews…and the random blob of Nutella.)

I’ve realized that as time goes on my desire to make my food pretty is getting stronger. It would appear that strawberries and bananas look absolutely lovely together!

Well, OK, not everything can be super pretty. Like when it comes to OIAJ, the tastiness is the first priority!

Another jar bites the dust! This time it was the Blue Diamond AB with honeyyyy. A fine jar he was! Into the jar went:

  • 3/4 banana
  • 2/3 cup oats
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 2 tbsp Cherry Vanilla Granola (!!)
  • Multigrain Cheerios

I FINALLY got to crack open some of my Nutty Guys products!

Dear Cheerios… GET OUT OF THE WAY.

Oh look at the poor darlings trying to escape.

Even if you can’t see them just believe my words… SO AMAZING.

I think I have fallen in love with the granola. It’s out of this world. I love things that are cherry flavored and with this granola you don’t get the taste immediately but after chewing it for a few seconds it’s like WHOA. I would definitely buy this again from them, coupon or not!

Today’s lunch was typical. Delicious with lots and Dalys fun. 😀

  • Burger
  • Carrots
  • Peppers
  • Spinach
  • Hummus
  • Feta
  • Tomatoes

Easy easy!

AND, in the spirit of Tina, I celebrated cookie friday!

Chocolate rocky road cookie from Dalys was calling my name. Normally I can ignore the desserts but to this guy I couldn’t say no. I’m glad I did. Cookies are one of the best things to ever exist. Yay cookie friday!

And that’s all I’ve got. I’m running a little behind now and have to pack all my gear!

I won’t be posting until Sunday so until then! Have a fabulous weekend everyone! ❤

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Friday means cookies and granola.

  1. Have so much fun at Comic Con!!!!! I can’t wait to see all of your pictures 😀

Leave a Reply

