Definitely feeling like a housewife

Well bisky I’ve been all over the place for the past 3 hours! By that I mean cleaning and laundry doing. Homework was on the agenda but then I got distracted and here I am!

Picture packed post ahead! Spleee!

I love squash

Dalys has been quite the squash fest lately and it’s been good every time I’ve had it. I for one am and certainly not complaining about it. Squash everyday is A-OK!

I tried a new type of coffee yesterday

Apologies for the phone picture but YES, cinnamon toast flavored! It legit DID taste like a piece of cinnamon toast and was quite lovely with skim milk.

I may or may not have gotten a shot of espresso in it as well… caffeine kick yesterday. What can I say? 😉

This morning I got up and ran a 10K because I had a desire to. I haven’t run that far of a distance in a while and it felt good. Amazingly good. So good that I’ve been feeling awesome all day. How does running manage to do that?

MAGIC, yes?!

Breakfast was a SIAB, all the way across the sky.

  • A scoop of whey protein powder
  • Half of a frozen banana
  • 1/4 cup plain greek yogurt
  • A whole bunch of cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1 tbsp flax seed

The decorations included Multigrain Cheerios (art thou sick of them yet?), 2 tbsp VCG and someone I’ve been saving for a while now…

SUNFLOWER BUTTER. I got this packet back when I ran the Teterboro 5K and have been saving it for some reason. I used half of it yesterday and finished it up today.

I forgot how much I love sunflower butter.

Like, a lot. I’m talking possibly top 2 on my favorite nut butter list. That’s how much.

The SIAB was bitchin’ by the by. That addition of cinnamon mixed really well with the banana and yogurt and gave the whole thing this incredible flavor. Fabulous!

Lunch was lovely.

Dalys had corn and okra and I definitely was shocked to see the okra… the only time I’ve seen it at Dalys is fried. Talk about a lovely change!

My plate consisted of:

  • Corn and okra (I decided I’m a fan of cooked okra, so mushy and delicious!)
  • Grilled chicken
  • A wee bit o’ hummus
  • 1 tbsp feta
  • Spinach
  • Tomatoes
  • Quinoa!

Kat asked me what quinoa was and I couldn’t explain it to her; all I knew what that it’s a super healthy form of carbohydrate. Whoops! It appears that someone needs to brush up on her foodie knowledge!

Sam grabbed a pretzel as we left Dalys and look what the shape of it was!

(I do love making my friends model their food for me)

A ribbon in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness Month and with pink salt! I can’t think of a better cause to make a pretzel about…protect the boobies!

 

It’s already almost time to go to dinner! 😀

P.S.

I successfully made CHIA PUDDING and I’m in love. Tomorrow’s post will tell all the gossip of my scandalous new love affair 😉

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

