Smoothies and pudding? I’m a goner.

Good afternoon blogworld. Hope everyone has been having a lovely day thus far!

I know I have πŸ˜€

I thought I could wait. My patience is usually pretty good. Yeah, this is not the case. Not when THIS is involved.

YES.YES.YES.YES.YES.

Pumpkin is another of the many things that I have grown to love thanks to bloggers. I finally managed to pick up two cans yesterday when Sam and I took a trip to Walmart. I’ve had one thing on my mind since the beginning of the month.

PUMPKIN PIE SMOOTHIE.

I’ve seen this floating around for a while now and of course I wanted to jump on the bandwagon! Into the M. Bullet:

  • 1/2 cup pumpkin
  • Half a container of plain greek yogurt
  • Half of a frozen banana
  • Water (1/3 cup?)
  • TONS of cinnamon

I wish I had remembered to steal milk from Dalys but honestly? It doesn’t matter.

THE SMOOTHIE IS SO GOOD. SO GOOD I AM TYPING IN ALL CAPS. SO GOOD I’M ACTUALLY STILL IN THE MIDST OF DRINKING IT BUT COULDN’T WAIT BECAUSE I WANTED TO BLOG ABOUT HOW AMAZING IT IS.

So good, I took too many pictures trying to get good lighting.

(Smoothies are proven to taste better when served in a Baileys glass)

See my point? I hope so! This legit tastes like a pumpkin pie. Everyone and their mom and the pope should make this. You will not be disappointed. πŸ˜€

I had lunch before my pumpkin freakout

  • Eggs
  • Spinach
  • Carrots
  • Chickpeas
  • Raspberry vinaigrette dressing
  • Peppers
  • Cantaloop
  • Grilled chicken (which I didn’t eat because it was burnt! FAIL)

As I said yesterday, I DID dabble in the making of chia pudding and it was also a SUPER WIN.

1/4 cup chia seeds with 1 cup of vanilla soy milk and let sit. Easy peasy.

At first I thought I though I did something wrong because the seeds formed a layer on top of the milk. It turns out that stirring le’ seeds is a big part of this process! Lesson learned.

2 hours later… test time!

SO GOOD. Maybe I’m repeating myself but OH WELL.

I wasn’t sure if I was going to like the tapioca-like texture but after first bite, it was love. The milk worked really well, giving the slightest hint of vanilla. The combination of chia pudding, dates and granola was absolutely perfect.

I still have a bunch of it leftover so expect to see said pudding in the future.

πŸ˜€

Epic-est of all the blog posts? Could be.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

