Winter joy

Still camera-less but I’m trying to make the best of it. Hopefully my charger will be back in my possession soon!

Thanks to Tina we now have a weekly holiday… the wonder of all wonders that is COOKIE FRIDAY! So what better way to celebrate than with a trip to the ole’ campus Starbucks. Check it out, the red cups  are officially official AND it’s time for their yearly Christmas flavors!

Eggnog, peppermint mocha and gingerbread! Have I ever mentioned how much I LOVE the winter?!?!

Never had the eggnog (and really have no desire to?), wasn’t a fan of the peppermint (maybe I need to give it another try?) so gingerbread was the winner.

Mmmm. Tastes like cold weather and snow 🙂

Kat generously shared a piece of her shortbread cookie with me.

To be honest, I forgot what a shortbread cookie tasted like. Buttery and very melt-in-your-mouth esq.

Later that night we continued the cookie friday celebration in the form of Supernatural and a tin of biscotti

Heh.

Like I said, an entire TIN of cookies!

Pretty sure I ate at least five of them. It was a holiday though, right? 😉

And this morning, despite my absolute best efforts to prevent it, I been infected with the common cold. Guess who’s not the happiest of campers about it?

Yeah, I’m being a weiner about it.

Hopefully this sickness won’t last too long. While everyone else is out celebrating Rider’s Family Weekend I’m sitting here watching House and drinking raspberry tea (which I may or may not have fallen in love with!).

I forsee a nice bowl of comforting oatmeal in my future. Enjoy the day everyone!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Winter joy

  1. Aww Keri….feel better (Is it weird that I thought that sentence in German first?). Wish I could ingest the starbucks but secret glutens will find their way into flavored coffees.

  2. kat

    i love your bloggies, sicklyface ❤ get better my wuv. (ps, that last picture of you made me frown and go AWWWWHHH 😦 )

Leave a Reply

