Drop, drop, drop.

Hey Soul Sister

Ain’t that mister, mister

On the radio, stereo

The way you move ain’t fair, you know

 

Apologies. Roomie and I just finished watching the new episode of Glee and that song has permanently embedded itself inside my brain.

 

There’s a monsoon outside. It’s ridiculous. People’s umbrellas are breaking, thus breaking their hearts. Monsoons don’t mess around.

I Google monsoon and I get Tokio Hotel. I don’t really know how to feel about this. I mean, I like Tokio Hotel and am probably going to go listen to their music now. Huh. Subliminal product placement? Well played Google.

 

Terrential weather or not, I still treked on over to the gym. Banged out some elliptical action (45 minutes) and then ran a super quick mile. I would have just run the whole time but alas, I was in study mode. Le’ sigh.

 

Eats make up for it though.

I looked at this picture and immediately thought, “Holy crap the lighting in this is HORRIBLE!”

 

….food blogger FTW. πŸ˜€

 

OIAJ rocks my world. Into the jar went:

  • 1/4 cup oats
  • Half of a SUPER SUPER ripe banana
  • 1/8 cup granola
  • 1/4 cup Kashi Honey Sunshine
  • A bunch of Quaker Oats Squares (NEW BOX HAS BEEN OPENED!)

 

Come on in!

 

Lunch was enjoyed in the comfort of the room today due to a certain spelling test.

 

HEY, do you know how to spell RECONNAISSANCE?!

 

I do.

 

See? I just did.

 

 


Gotta love me some Asian chicken salad…. tiny version! The dressing ratio is much better this and doesn’t make me feel like I’m drowning. Score. I rounded (?) it out with a White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Clif bar…. best flavor ever!

 

So apparently the sun just came out? Byeeeeeee monsoon…. see you not-soon!

 

……………………..

 

I apologize once again πŸ˜‰

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

