Sweetness

Did anyone else notice that WordPress was snowing all over the place? Somebody is well into the spirit of the season! Good for you WordPress!

I’ve fallen behind and when I looked through the pictures I wanted to put in this post I realized that there’s a lot of sweet tooth items. Whoops!

Apples are sweet…. especially when they’re not covered in dents!

And I’m completely sweet at using the soft-serve machine. Legit, I make ’em perfect every time.

Maybe over winter break I’ll get a job at an ice cream shop…

Thursday night was the LAST Senior Pub Night and it turned out to be quite a hoot and a half. Dancing and drinking and ridiculousness and also became aware of the fact that an intoxicated me is quite the ballsy chick. 😉

I also have a moral to go along with this. It IS possible to go and have a blast at Senior Pub Night and STILL get a good grade on a major test the next morning. Just saying 😀

Couldn’t resist a celebration cookie….

Sugaaaaaaah.

And that night Dalys continued the sweetness theme that apparently had become my life. In enters the chocolate fountain that sometimes makes an appearance.

Kat and I shared this plate. Although it looks quite nice it was mostly a letdown. The eclairs were typical and chocolate and marshmallows were fantastic. However,  the strawberries were mushy and that little square of bread (pumpkin spice bread I believe) was dry as anything.

It caused us to revert back to childhood impulses and literally play with our food.

It’s a farm scene. Don’t you see it?

Next day was a lovely adventure that included a cardio charged workout (50 minutes on the elliptical and 2 miles on the treadmill) super long tours of the surrounding Rider area, shopping for lumber at Home Depot and stupid camp. Also….

My egg wrap actually stayed together! Nestled inside:

  • Egg
  • Ham
  • Tomato
  • Feta
  • Spinach
  • Carrots

Hooray!

Furthermore… my roommate enjoys this

Nicely arranged loofahs.

And collectively we enjoy Panera.

Sometimes I can’t help myself and get the broccoli cheddar soup despite all other logic. It’s just so good…. BCS triumphs over health knowledge. NOM.

On the side I had half of a turkey sandwich and a little tiny apple.

Later later… we sat in Starbucks for 2 hours and talked… and talked….and talked.

Pumpkin Spice glory…. and don’t you forget it.

And my weekend is ending with homework, endless amounts of room-made coffee and hip hop songs out the wazoo. Successful times all around I think!

Enjoy the rest of the night everyone! ❤

P.S.

Sometimes… my roomie finds me new workout gear for $2.50. Pink palm trees anyone?

Cowabunga! 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

