If you give a Keribop a cookie…

This was one of my FAVORITE books as a kid.  That mouse and his silly shenanigans and, of course, the cookies. Childhood Keribop loved cookies…and desserts….and food…..suddenly, my adult habits make a lot more sense now. Anyone else love this book as much as I did?

 

(I figured out how to make words BIG and what better way to showcase this than with a more-than-appropriate….)


COOKIE SEQUENCE!


(Legless… Legolas?!)

(Bowling pin)

 

This week’s celebration of Cookie Friday officially started on Thursday. Dalys decided that it was time for for Christmas and produced gingerbread cookies (see above!)

These cookies were GOOD. Like really good. Sometimes that place surprises me and this was definitely one of those times. Instead of being crunchy and tasteless, these were perfectly soft and had a strong cinnamon flavor.

 

And when dipped in peppermint soft-serve ice cream?

Fugettaboutit. 😀

 

SIDENOTE: I saw a boy in Dalys who had just made waffles and when he sat down at his table he TOOK A PICTURE OF HIS FOOD.  I don’t know who he was or why he really did it but it made me monumentally happy. I want to be friends with that mystery boy now.

 

I think you can guess what cookie was the star of Friday.

Gingerbread cookie and pumpkin spice latte. Can’t get any more winter associated than that.

 

I’ve been dipping a lot lately.

And it feels so good 😉

 

Other people don’t feel the same way I do about Cookie Friday

THE HORROR!!! THE COOKIE MURDERING HORROR!

 

Ahem, that was acting. Thank you.

 

It’s OK though. Dalys had asparagus.

Good way to end the celebration I think.

 

Get yo veggies on, get yo veggies on.

 

OK, clearly I’m having too much fun with the giant font. That’s probably my cue to leave. I’m off to enjoy Narnia and Mexican food with the ladies…. enjoy the rest of the day everybody!

 

I think if he had a cookie up there too it would all be acceptable 😀

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

