Gone to Narnia, BRB!

Happy Sunday afternoon! I’m currently drinking Dalys coffee, not doing homework and roomie is reading fan fiction to me. Yep.

 

Amelia, roomie and I headed out last night to enjoy a movie date. I was quite hungry and knew lasting until dinner wasn’t in the cards…in enter, A BAR.

Mojo Honey Roasted Peanut trail mix! I love this flavor. Nuts and pretzel sticks = fantastic combination.

Not to mention it’s a relative of my favorite bar brand.

Clif bar FTW! Saved me from my hunger.

 

So, growing up I was never really a Narnia kind of kid (coughHARRYPOTTERcough) but after seeing the movie last night I’m seriously considering reading the books over break. I’m a sucker for fantasy stories and this certainly met my desire.

This guy’s scruffy face certainly didn’t hurt either. It was fantastic all around though and I highly recommend it 😀

 

Afterwards we headed to On the Border for some eats.

We had decided ahead of time that we were going to eat there so I did some research about the place before I left. It’s nice to see that a lot of places have their menus online/nutritional information online now.

What a fabulous use for those empty Corona bottle 😀

 

We started off with a complimentary huge basket o’ chips & salsa. Unfortunately, the chips weren’t gluten free and that was silly because corn chips shouldn’t have gluten in them. Boo.

Amelia’s hand still be creepin’ though.

Roomie and I ate our way through most of the chips. The salsa on the side had a great kick to it. I do love me some spice 😉

 

I spent a good amount of time looking through the menu and decided to order one of the “Border Smart” meals.

Citrus Chipotle Chicken Salad: A delicious Border Smart alternative. Premium Pulled Chicken Breast tossed in Mango Citrus Vinaigrette with peppers, red onions, tomatoes, corn, queso fresco and crunchy jicama. Served atop fresh mixed greens.

 

When it comes down to it, I’m a salad kind of girl.

Not too shabby looking and it tasted pretty great too. I’m not sure if it had any dressing on it but I prefer the lightness anyway. My only gripe is that I would have loved some more orange slices….full citrus experience!

 

Also, Amelia discovered that she likes black beans so now whenever she goes to Chevys with her G-ma she’s just going to order a plate of them 😀

 

It was a lovely time oot and aboot and, as always, ha bisky worthy!

 

I’m thinking some yogurt and blog reading is in my near future. I do wish I had some more coffee though….Starbucks opens in an hour 😛

Want itttttttt!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Gone to Narnia, BRB!

  1. Hehehee, my hand always be creepin’.
    Black beans FTW!!!

  2. Kat

    Your blog. is. beautiful. LOOK AT THAT SHINY BEAUTIFUL HEADER.
    😀
    ❤ I loved the post!

Leave a Reply

