It’s a pride thing.

I’m VERY proud of my new blog layout

In case you couldn’t tell.

 

Sometimes, I pat myself on the back for a job well done. And then I use former coffee filled paper cups to eat vanilla Chobani and banana because I’m lazy like that. It’s good all around.

 

My roomie has made it quite clear that she wants her food to appear on my blog. So here is part of her quesadilla

There was LOTS of cheese and I have a feeling her food will be making many appearances on here. Ha bisky!

 

My dinner makes appearances also.

I forgot halfway through and my plate had formed a mysterious circle. Typical suspects here:

  • Mixed greens
  • Hummus
  • Chicken
  • Squash
  • Black olives
  • Random brown rice (that I ended up not eating. Twas bland)

And finals week has officially begun. I had my first (and only) actual final this morning for copyediting. I think it went all alright but alas, I like to keep on a neutral level when it comes to these kinds of things.

 

No gym but I still had some oatmeal to fuel my brain!

It was quick and tasty

  • 1/4 cup oatmeal
  • Half a banana
  • Water
  • Last of my Mountain Defiance Trail Mix (about 3 tbsp?)
  • Almond butter

Word.

 

Today I learned a very valuable lesson about exercising in the afternoon.

 

PROPER DIGESTION IS IMPORTANT.

 

I ate lunch around 11:45 and went to the gym a little after 1.

 

Apparently, one hour is not enough time for digestion.

 

My initial plan was to elliptical for a half hour and run for a half hour. I managed the elliptical but a minute of running made me incredibly nauseous.

 

As a runner, I’m stubborn as hell when it comes to my workouts. I give my running 100% and I get pissed when things are compromised. However, even in my stubbornness I was not about to start tossing my cookies (TMI!) all over the treadmill.

 

So I left. And I’m still annoyed about it to be honest. My pride took a hit. I hate when that happens.

 

I continued to feel dreadfully wonky but felt better after sprawling out on the floor and stretching. That helped a considerable amount and a few hours later, lo and behold, I ate something. Back to normal!

 

A little less than half of a vanilla Chobani, 2 tbsp apple sauce, 1/4 cup of Kashi Sunshine  and 4 Quaker Oats Squares (how precise of me!)

The wrapper fell off the Chobani container for some weird reason. Bye wrapper bye!

 

And now it’s time to get down to business. My plan of action is to get EVERYTHING done by Thursday so I can be a hooligan all over the place. I believe in wishful thinking and determination; it’s the thought process of champions!

 

Enjoy the night everyone! Crack-a-lack down on yo’ work and then the week will be your oyster.

 

I’m pretty sure that’s an inaccurate inspirational phrase.

 

 

The point is there though, right? It’s the thought that matters, RIGHT?!?!

 

 

 

Oh well, I love you all….

OBSESSED with Hyperbole and a Half Go read it. It will make your night… I guarantee! 😀

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “It’s a pride thing.

  1. Thanks for snackin’ with us! Sorry about the wrapper…

    Emily
    Chobani Greek Yogurt

Leave a Reply

