“I need all these things… a month is a long time!”

Like my roomie says, as soon as you get home Christmas officially begins. And needless to say, I think the LaForge house has that covered.

So it might not be real but I lurveeeeee our Christmas tree. See that ornament right shaped like a Christmas tree in the middle? Yeah, that’s Cate in it. We’re notorious for having dozens of ornaments with our faces all over them. Hahahaha.

 

I also love this guy.

The only games he plays involves legitimate toys. My little wolf doesn’t mess around.

 

Like I said in my last post, finals have been off-the-wall chaotic and the rest of the week has been no exception. Let’s backtrack a bit, shall we? Nothing too detailed, just the norm.

 

I made sure to celebrate Cookie Friday! The Dalys ones are pretty good at not failing me when I need them most. Sugar cookies FTW.

“Did you just take a picture of the wall?”

“Sigh, no. It was of my cookie… I’m a food blogger.”

 

Dalys does have it’s flaws though.

It looks like a good meal except for the fact that the chicken was entirely PINK on the inside and hence completely inedible…not cool Rider. Je n’aime pas.

 

However, sometimes I unintentionally make a happy face out of my food. Reflection of my mood much?

πŸ™‚

My Sunday tradition of an egg wrap continued on… and didn’t fall completely apart. SCORE.

Peppers, carrots, spinach, feta, egg, tomato, ham… and the kitchen sink. It’s just that good that I want to put everything inside the wrap… can’t help myself!

 

I also came to the realization that I LOVE taking pictures this way (whilst doing research for my CAR article mind you)

Chobani containers are quite photogenic I must say.

Beautiful! (especially when filled with half a banana, AB and granola!)

 

After my last “final” there was a Starbucks celebration

I’ve been reading around the blogs that Pumpkin Spice is nearing it’s end for the season?!? Say it ain’t so Starbucks. Dear me, what am I going to do? I’m going to miss you P-spice, that’s what!

 

Later that night, a little drink/QAF action was in order. It’s a fantastic combination, I recommend it.

(FYI, tequila and cranberry juice)

Like I said, recommended πŸ˜‰

 

And now… I’m home for a month.

Well obviously eating is one of the first things I have to do when I walk through the door. Pineapple Chobani, 3/4 cup Cheerios and half of a RIPE RIPE RIPE banana that I found hidden on the counter. Chubby asked me where I found it and I yelled, “DIBS!” at him. Listen man, I’m a fighter when it comes to fruit.

And some afternoon coffee in the World’s Best Grandma mug πŸ˜€

 

It’s amazing how I could have forgotten how ridiculously fun North Jersey is. I’ve already seen people stopped in mid-traffic to chase after money, random cars swerving all over the street, Chubby and I have been internet hunting for a Capital One commercial, the U.S. government called but didn’t say anything and Cate yelled at Max, “Are you falling asleep while I’m talking to you?!?!”

 

It’s only been about 4 hours. This break is going to be mighty interesting… I can feel it!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to ““I need all these things… a month is a long time!”

  1. “are you falling asleep while i’m talking to you?”
    made me pee ❀

Leave a Reply

