The kitchen is always open!

Merry Christmas Eve everyone! Hope it’s been filled with fun and family-ness and food and all that good stuff. My day has certainly been filled, that’s for sure.

 

Let me indulge you.

 

Woke up to this

Good morning nephew… he posed like this for me when I took my camera out.

 

The fruit hiatus has been temporarily remedied… my mom bought me cherries of all things. Talk about random! Appreciated, but still random.

Cherries are red though, hooray for the Christmas spirit and adding to my oats.

These oats were VERY liquid-y, too much H20!

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/3 cup water
  • 1/3 cup milk
  • 10 cherries
  • 1/3 cup multigrain Cheerios
  • 1 tsp WCPB
  • 2 tsp PB

Still tasty though!

 

The rest of my day included the following things:

Giant bowl of fluffy marshmallows.

 

Giant pans of rice krispy treats

Work those arm muscles Nana!

 

Lots of saturated fats

 

Lots of them

They’re taking over our kitchen I tell you! RESISTANCE IS FUTILE.

 

I made some dough… not the green kind though.

MOAR PHILLY SPRITES. YES.

And MOAR chocolate chip cookies!

It took all the will power I possess not to shove my face in the bowl.

 

Don’t worry, I baked the raw dough and didn’t ingest it

MOAR! With the addition of coconut which turned out to be INCREDIBLE.

 

But alas, the sprites hold my heart.

….I love you.

 

I feel the same way about these cookies that I do about Matt Smith.

Sometimes, I need to keep my hormones OUT of the blog posts. 😉

 

I think it’s safe to assume that official Cookie Friday has been embraced and THEN some

Oh yes, it has.

 

I ate linner at some point

English muffin with turkey, swiss cheese and a hummus/mustard combo. And some carrots on the side for a good crunch.

 

Later we all scooted to church and the priest talked about Toy Story 3 during his sermon.

I personally approved of such a decision.

 

And then, we came home and ate pizza with peppers and onions.

It feel upside down and there I dubbed it to have “character”…. side salad with balsalmic accompanied it.

 

Currently my parents are running around out kitchen making nut cups and egg strata and there’s a pile of bread sitting next to me right now.

 

Well…. it’s 9 o’clock already….I need to be a-scootin’ again. Still need to wrap a bunch of presents and finish making some CDs! No blogging tomorrow but there will a TON of pictures to share so until then……

 

Merry Christmas everyone! ❤

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The kitchen is always open!

  1. this was FABULOUS. merry christmas, cookie head!

Leave a Reply

