Qwinter Qwonderland!

Qwhat? You don’t use q’s in certain qwords?

 

Heehee.

In other news, the east coast has been bombarded with snow. A lot of snow.

We know that I’m a winter child and will forever be one. However, this lovely white powder has put a major detriment on physical activity! Without running and a gym, I’ve been relying on the WiiFit, online yoga and nightly made-up workouts in my room.

It’s interesting how desperately you crave physical activity when you’re without it.

(Nana and Chubby have a particularly messy room. Tsk tsk!)

 

I bundled up today and took to our garage to use the stationary bike. It was COLD in there (I saw my breath all over the place!) but it was so totally worth it. I biked for an hour AND was able to work up a pretty decent sweat despite the temperature. Yay!

 

Backtrack to yesterday’s eats… it was a boring, boring, BORING kind of day. Pretty sure I read blogs for at least 2 hours straight. Heh.

 

OIAJ… it’s been a while!

Cate and I both had mugs that said #1 mom… Nana really thinks highly of herself apparently 😛

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/2 a banana
  • 2/3 cup water
  • Half a cut up apple
  • 1/3 cup multigrain Cheerios

Whee!

 

“Sometimes he makes me hold up his head for him” -Cate

Doing nothing makes him tired sometimes.

 

I wasn’t really hungry for a while but eventually decided to eat a tangerine.

Expect MANY more of these. We received a huge box of citrus fruit for Christmas so I’ll be taking in a considerable amount of vitamin C!

 

I forgot how difficult it is to peel cold fruit.

Don’t worry sad sack, just eat a grapefruit next time!

 

Dinner was uneventful.

Hamburger covered in hummus atop a HUGE pile of romaine lettuce/carrots. I also made sweet potato fries for everyone and had some on the side.

 

Although it did feature more wine 😉

 

The rest of the night included my first time watching CBS Monday night TV which turned out to be truly hilarious!

 

Oats number 2! (this morning!)

This was particularly good for the cold

  • Other half of yesterday’s banana
  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1 tbsp flax seed
  • 1/2 cut up apple microwaved with cinnamon
  • 1 tsp WCPB
  • 1 tbsp AB

Warmed my cold little soul!

 

Now I’m reading more blogs (or “makin’ the rounds’ as I like to call it!), downloading music for my mom and contemplating another cup of coffee and some yogurt. Hmm.

 

I leave y’all with a lovely Ask Amy letter that was in today’s paper. It was just one of those things that just reminds me that there’s nothing wrong with being single (yours truly has been single for, well, ever) and that everything will fall into place when it’s ready to.

Don’t go looking for love, let love come looking for you. I can dig that. ❤

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Qwinter Qwonderland!

  1. I can’t even deal with Otie’s face. I CANT.
    Also, yay sweet potato fries, and you’re not a sad sack! That letter was particularly nice at the end…
    BOO SNOW. HISSS. Hooray for madeup workouts. Mine consist of dancing like a hooligan to Radiohead.
    I LOVE YOU

  2. Peanut butter and Cheerios! Yum!! Stay warm on the East coast! You guys are getting it bad there. It’s not too bad in Chicago right now…at least not yet! Nice to have “met” you, by the way! Cute blog!

Leave a Reply

