No nutrient neglect here!

It’s cold. I usually don’t complain about it but my circulation-less hands aren’t too happy.

I’m wearing my fingerless gloves as I type this post. Best invention ever. But still, brr.

 

Recaps of my past days:

I figured out two things about my failure rice/bean/veggie burgers:

  1. They taste better the next day after being in the fridge for a while
  2. Like everything else in life, it’s so much better in sandwich form

A piece of whole wheat bread with salsa, lettuce and hummus fixed it right up! Also had a kiwi and a carrot stick on the side, although they’re unpictured. Don’t worry though, I’m not neglecting them!

 

I have most certainly NOT been neglecting kiwis. That’s for sure.

And I like to photograph them the exact same way.

 

Carrots have been in my life quite a bit also

AB + carrot = one of the purest loves there is โค

 

Remember the cardboard (remember the Alamo?!)

WCPB, granola and vanilla yogurt. Epic.

 

Sometimes I doubt the power of being hungry. Example. Yesterday I went to run 5 miles and ate half of a Clif bar an hour before I left. I hadn’t eaten since about 7 the previous night. Maybe that’s what did it but when I got to 2.5 miles I had to stop and walk.

 

That may have been the closest thing to passing out I have ever experienced. My legs suddenly felt like lead and I got seriously lightheaded. All the while I feel like my stomach is eating itself. It was the strangest thing. I stopped and walked about half a mile and then ran the rest of the way, completely fine.

 

No clue what actually was the cause of it. Lack of food, the cold/hot combination? The only thing I know for sure is that I just have to pay attention to all aspects of my running more closely.

An SIAB helped me feel better!

  • Blueberries
  • Half a banana
  • PB powder
  • Vanilla Chobani
  • Vanilla protein powder
  • Flax seed
  • Topped with Cheeriossss

It was gone in 5 minutes flat. NOM.

 

Yogurt bowls are awesome (I ate this todayyyyy)

Pineapple Chobani, trail mix and Special K. Double NOM.

 

EVERYONE wants to be on the blog for some reason. Guys, I hope you know that I’m not famous or anything….I get maybe 20 views a day! I appreciate the enthusiasm though; it warms my heart ๐Ÿ™‚

 

With that being said, here is Serena’s slice of Italian bread with lasagna on it.

Er, pardon her dirty fingers…. attractivepicturessaywhat?!?

 

And random but more proof to showcase how adorable my mom is.

Sometimes she draws pictures of snowmen while she’s talking on the phone. Teehee.

 

And that’s it. My plans include eating a sandwich for dinner, finally blog reading, responding to Sam’s message (hi Sam! I miss you!) and eat some sweet potato oatmeal cookies (coughtomorrow’spostcough) ๐Ÿ˜€

 

Enjoy the night everyone!

 

P.S.

I feel it absolutely necessary toย  mention that I watched over 15 episodes of Doctor Who the other day. I’m proud. Very proud. Just saying.

Oh my bisky. I love him. So much.

 

Sorry, hormones got into the post again.

 

My bad.

 

Or is it? ๐Ÿ˜‰

 

 

 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “No nutrient neglect here!

  1. Pingback: What Women Often Neglect IN Buying Sports Bra? | Sport Fitness

  2. Oh, wow, I havenโ€™t worn fingerless gloves since high school! Your leftover sandwich looks tasty! Yogurt bowls seriously are awesome! Pretty much my breakfast almost every morning! Have a fun night. Oh and P.S. I hear Dr. Who is an amazing show. A bunch of my friends are obsessed with it!

  3. Oh my, if I were to write a blog post today, hormones would be all over the place. I kind of had a Rupert Grint marathon, watching anything Rupert Grint that didn’t include Harry Potter. His ginger-head would have been all over the place, haha.

    Can we start a circulation-less club?

  4. I just pulled out my colorful fingerless gloves the other night!! The same thing happens to me so I usually force myself to eat a banana with some PB right before I work out. Be careful ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

