Definitely IN character.

Happy Cookie Friday everyone! You had all better be eating cookies and being happy and maybe drinking some coffee too because it’s snowing.

 

Mmmm, coffee is yum.

 

Oh yeah, and it snowed… AGAIN.

I personally like the right picture better… the blinds in the shot adds a nice creepiness factor to it 😀

 

So there has been a box of sweet potatoes just aching to be used. Thank goodness for the blogs, constantly aiding me in my baking dilemmas. After some searching I decided to use Tina’s (AKA the cookie queen!) recipe for Sweet Potato Oatmeal Raisin Cookies.

 

The recipe was SUPER simple and the whole thing took me a half hour at the most

Sometimes I forget to peel the potato before microwaving it. Oops.

I believe when I do things like this it shows that I have character. Pretty sure I’ve said that before.

 

I REALLY want to have character. REALLY BADLY.

 

Does that make me desperate?! Boo.

 

Er, results?

Hey guys heyyyyyy!

I overloaded them with coconut and golden raisins because Nana told me to. However, when it came to tasting she vetoed them.

 

“It tastes too much like sweet potato!” and then she made a 😛 face.

 

Well… I REALLY liked them! They tasted like a typical oatmeal cookie and I think the sweet potato added an extra moistness to them. Chubby liked them also but he does humor me at times. If Cate likes them then it’ll be OK… haha, I value her opinion very much.

 

I had scraps for dinner. It was quite funny actually.

Similar to Allie, I certainly do not like wasting food! Enter the sweet potato scraps with some AB! The rest of the plate was a salad of randomness:

  • Romaine
  • Carrots
  • Cucumbers
  • Tomato
  • Raisins
  • Craisins
  • Swiss cheese
  • Balsamic

Seems odd, tasted awesome. It all works out in the end!

 

My oats this morning had a new twist to them AND photographed beautifully.

Chocolate oats in da house! Also, I’m convinced that bowls seriously affect oatmeal presentation.

It just looks so… elegant. Or maybe it’s just me. Whatevs, it’s PRETTY!

 

In the mix:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 1/4 cup milk
  • 2/3 cup water
  • Cinnamon/sea salt
  • 1/2 a banana
  • 1 tbsp cocoa powder
  • Blueberries
  • 1 tbsp AB

Sadly though, there was no chocolate to be tasted! I thought a tbsp would have been plenty but the oatmeal was just like usual except that it had a lovely brown coloring to it.

I made up for it though (don’t I always?!)

1/4 cup of chocolate Chex gave it that oomph that I was looking for. If you’ve never tried them, GO TRY CHOCOLATE CHEX. It’s like crack but not crack. It’s good crack…I mean, if there were such a thing as good crack…. (oxymoron?!)

 

While the snow, er, snowed everywhere, I cleaned, did dishes, danced around and then settled down to eat some lunch.

Whole wheat sandwich with turkey, ham, swiss, lettuce and hummus. Sides included baby carrots and a nice pickle…which I assume is appropriate considering all the Jersey Shore hype that’s been flying around.

 

Yes, I do enjoy JS but didn’t watch it last night.

 

I played with the French version of Rosetta Stone until 1 AM instead.

 

Oui.

 

I also munched on some trail mix but alas, undocumented.

 

 

That’s all I’ve got. Nana is currently shaking her booty/yelling lyrics to Freebird and Come On Eileen in the kitchen while making ambrosia salad… she’s such a party animal sometimes. I think that’s my cue to go and dance with her! 😀

I made a heart in the window but outlined it like a first grader for significance purposes. If you’re reading my blog right now then this is for you ❤

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Definitely IN character.

  1. Never heard of sweet potato cookies, really interesting idea though. Coconut flecks in the cookie dough balls = YUM! And thanks for the heart 😉

Leave a Reply

