Cookies, soup, dancing. Check! Check! Check!

Cookie Friday is among us… are YOU celebrating?

 

I know I am.

Woke up this morning and decided to bake. It was an urge and I’ve learned to never fight urges.

 

My urge turned into Oatmeal raisin cookies with raisins and the rest of the LaForge Trail Mix

I’m still itching to bake. Don’t be surprised to see more cookies in my post tomorrow!

 

The post is going backwards. It’s OK though. I’m cool with the Timelord.

😉

 

The return of chili was a success, as I’ve illustrated oh-so-clearly in every post for the past week, but last night, ANOTHER love of mine made it’s way back into my life.

 

CAULIFLOWER SOUP.

It’s not green (don’t be fooled by the lighting!) ……although, the idea of cauliflower spinach soup sounds extremely appetizing now that I think about it.

 

I’ve posted about my love for this soup. It’s simplicity, it’s taste and it’s creaminess. It’s ballin’ and made dinner extra awesome.

Lean hamburger on whole wheat bread with tomato, lettuce, hummus and ketchup with a side of broccoli and half a sweet potato.

 

I like the way broccoli photographs.

Seriously, what could be more adorable than little edible trees?

 

Hey wait, broccoli/cauliflower/spinach soup?!?! Now THAT sounds incredible. Just imagine… it would be super super green! I’m thinking that’s something worth pursuing soon!


This morning, I changed the usual everyday oats and had a yogurt bowl instead! It was a nice change from my fairly time consuming breakfast. 


(And it still photographed beautifully, of course)

In zee bowl:

  • Half of a microwaved chopped up apple with cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup vanilla Chobani
  • 1/3 cup multigrain Cheerios
  • 1/3 cup Cinnamon Chex (they taste EXACTLY like Cinnamon Toast Crunch, I kid you not)
  • 1 tbsp Special K granola
  • 1 tsp stirred in AB

Enjoyed while watching the most recent show of Top Chef. My bisky, this been one of my favorite shows for a VERY long time. This season, I’m rooting for Richard Blais…. I was a fan of him back in season 2 and am still a huge fan!

Any Top Chef fans out there? I know there are… you know, us being food bloggers and all 😀

 

I’ve been neglecting the exercise aspect of my life. In a nutshell, running is still out of the picture but it’s been OK. The bike and I have become fairly good friends.

I told you the bike was old. I’m almost positive it’s older than I am. Whatevs, I drag it into my room and zone out…. today I zoned out for 80 minutes while reading my nutrition book. Hooray…. I still really miss running though. Sigh.

 

However, my new favorite way to exercise is to dance in my room like a complete MANIAC for an hour straight. I enjoy dancing, what can I say? 😀

Imagine my head on this guy’s body.

 

I’m ending this post with photos of my inspirational boards. I first read about the idea on Gina’s blog and fell in love with the idea. In my youth I made collages like it was no one’s business so this project was right up my alley!

I highly recommend for everyone to make one. It’s a wonderful feeling every time you look at it, not to mention it’s an aesthetically pleasing motivator! I also made a simple one specifically for running.

2011 is all about performing beautifully and just generally showcasing inner beauty in an all-around way. Live up to the highest potential and, as Apolo would say, have zero regrets! It’s important to always have a reminder of that and that’s one of the things I love about these boards.

 

Make one! It’ll do ya good 😀

 

P.S.

I just want to thank the peeps who comment on my posts and that you actually come back to read them. You make me feel like this.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Cookies, soup, dancing. Check! Check! Check!

  1. That soup looks so rich and creamy…and I am not a cauliflower person at all! I love combining breakfast cereals to make my own mega cereal creation too!! Have a great weekend!!

  2. All your food looks so delicious and healthy!! I have been seeing everyone’s inspiration boards and haven’t got myself to make one yet, but I know I should, they’re all so cute and I think it would be great to have up in my room!

  3. Pingback: Aloha football! | BopBopBopKeribop

  4. Kat

    Oh my gosh I love Doctor Who!!!!
    Looks like you have some great eats.
    I’ve also made inspirational boards before. I think they are such a good idea

  5. Pingback: I’m [not] a real boy! | BopBopBopKeribop

Leave a Reply

