Aloha football!

Happy Football Sunday! You know, I like watching football but never really got into it. My dad is a Patriots fan so the game is blaring on our TV. Thus far all I’ve gained is the fact that Nana cannot reemphasize enough how sexy Tom Brady is.

 

She’s already said it 4 times, I’m going to start keeping count.

 

Backtrack pictures. LaForge Pizza Kitchen!

See the one in the middle? Do ya? You know what kind of pizza that is?

 

I’ll give you a hint.

HAWAIIAN! OK, so there was no hint there. Oh well. It was good. So good. Hawaiian pizza is my favorite pizza to ever exist on this planet and getting to make it yourself is truly the best way to enjoy it. No lacking the pineapple/ham chunks.

 

No sir-e-bob!

Alongside were leftover broccoli and a bowl liquid platinum. I literally cannot stress enough how amazing the pizza was.

 

If you have never tried Hawaiian pizza. Try it. You won’t be sorry!

 

My breakfasts from yesterday and today were basically exactly the same. You just can’t ever go wrong with a good ole’ fashioned bowl of oats.

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 2/3 cup water
  • half a banana
  • A couple generous shakes of cinnamon!
  • 1 tbsp flax seed
  • HUGE handful of blueberries
  • 1/3 cup multigrain Cheerios
  • 2 tbsp Special K granola

What’s the saying? Don’t fix it if it ain’t broken? 😛

 

Yesterday was full of shopping and more shopping. Flea market (I may or may not have obtained new sunglasses!), two different malls and Ikea. I did A LOT of walking yesterday and, because I am the most brilliant of all the Keris, I went like 8 hours without actually eating.

*sigh*

KNUCKLEHEAD!

 

I fixed that when I got home.

Leftover stir-fry, more liquid platinum and a small bowl of homemade mac & cheese. I felt better but REALLY need to work on eating small things throughout the day.

 

Monumental event happened today…

 

Point 1. I ran 4 miles outside today! Hopefully the snow storms have ceased for a while now and I can get my fix with actually being able to run everyday for the rest of the week. That would be glorious. Fingers crossed!

 

Point 2.…..the chili is officially gone.

Fairwell my dear friend, you served our house well! Had some cucumbers with hummus on the side. I saved the apple half and ended up eating it a couple hours later. Oh, and there was cardboard, of course.

 

And that’s all I’ve got. Sandwiches and more football are on the menu! Have a good rest of the night everyone! 😀

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Aloha football!

  1. Im not a huge fan of pineapple on pizza but I do love cheerios on oatmeal!! I need the crunch sometimes 🙂 Awesome job on your run!

  2. I’ve never tried Hawaiian pizza before, I’m just a plain old cheese girl 🙂 Congrats on the 4-mile run!! That’s amazing! Love watchin’ football on Sunday! Wooo Bears!!

  3. I’ve never had hawaiian pizza before…crazy right? I actually just started to enjoy the taste of pineapple so I’ll have to give it another go!

Leave a Reply

