Everything should be edible!

Afternoon everyone! Check out these icicles.

Right outside of my building. Random a picture that clearly depicts what New Jersey weather has continued to be like. Case in point, crazy snowy ice rain that caused my Wednesday morning class to be canceled for the second week in a row! Our whole campus has been like a giant ice rink, definitely up there on the “not-appropriate-atmosphere-for-college-kids” scale.

 

I ended up being too afraid of falling on my face to walk to the gym so slept in (after being blessed with the sound of my Doctor Who ringtone at 6 AM and then at 8 AM) and had some double mug action.

Double muggys all the way across the skyyyyyyyyy

 

It was too close to lunch to have my beloved oatmeal so I had a small mugful instead

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 2/3 cup water
  • 1/3 cup Chex
  • 1 tbsp granola
  • 1 tsp honey PB
  • 1 tbsp pineapple Chobani (<3)

 

And I just finished off the rest of the Chobani container with some granola. NOM.

Change of scenery! Oooh, aaah… I do love our pink curtains! They illuminate the room with this lovely pink glow and aren’t too shabby of a backdrop for food photos.

 

Asparagus is one of my favorite vegetables to ever exist ever. If you’ve been reading my blog you may have picked up the fact that whenever Dalys has it I get really excited and load up… no, I didn’t get just a plate of it. Paired it along with my usual spread of a sweet potato, tomatoes, spinach, feta, a veggie burger and some cranberries.

To further my case about my asparagus love I say this (although I may have posted about this before…. I’m dreadfully bloggy forgetful!). I once had a dream in which I was speaking with some random person and proceeded to say the following,

 

 

“If you don’t give me the asparagus I’m going to rip your heart out.”

 

 

Sometimes… I threaten people in my dreams of violence… over vegetables…..I mean, it’s not like I actually WOULD rip anyone’s heart out or anything………

 

 

*laughs nervously*

 

 

Er, look over there! A chicken nugget!

This isn’t just any chicken nugget my friends, THIS is a vegan chicken nugget! I’ve seen them in Dalys before but decided to finally try one out. And to be perfectly honest, it tasted like a plain ole’ chicken nugget and was quite tasty. Granted, I haven’t had a real chicken nugget since the summer but I imagine that it’s pretty damn close. Although I can’t help but be a little skeptic as to whether they are actual vegan, it’s still really nice to see that they’re trying.

 

Sidenote: Like my fascination with saying “cantaloop” and “meat beef”, I also have a tendency to call them “chicken nuggies”….just saying.

 

 

I like to jump all over the place when it comes to the order in which I present the foods I ate. The nuggie was from two days ago and this was my lunch. Consistencyyyyyyyy!

Again, A-typical Keri kind of food. The vegetable available was broccoli so that was fun!

  • Plain hamburger
  • Sauteed green peppers
  • Mixed greens
  • Shredded carrot
  • Hummus
  • Broccoli
  • Tomatoes
  • Sauteed mushrooms

Trololololol. Yep.

 

 

Sidenote #2: Has anyone else seen the TROLOLOL video? If you haven’t, go look it up on Youtube at the his very moment. It’s probably one of the funniest things I have ever seen in my life… and I’ve seen A LOT of funny things.

 

 

Other random eats/drinks… enjoyed at different times mind you.

What we’ve got here is a chocolate almond coffee (with skim milk!) that I drank while I sat outside of my food writing classroom and a chocolate chip brownie Larabar that I ate in Sam’s car the other day. Larabars were 5 for $5 at Shoprite so naturally I indulged in that… who would I be if I had let that pass me by?!?!

 

A sad, sad girl. That’s who.

 

 

Well, that was a bit depressing. Good thing the song “Sandstorm” just came onto my Ipod. Never heard it before? Go to Youtube! I guarentee you will want to start dancing all over the place!

 

 

Oh, I almost forgot about my apple from this morning. It’s not really important but the picture is more to prove a point.

I feel the same way about apple that I do about yogurt containers. When I finish all the yogurt I often wish I could eat the container as well (meaning I kind of wish that I ate plastic??) and this concept goes for apples as well. If I could eat the core and stem and all that, I would…I think because I always seem to want more of the deliciousness after it’s all gone.

 

Does anyone else feel the same?!?! Am I alone in wanting to be a garbage disposal girl?!?!

 

 

And with that new tidbit about me, I’m off to meet the ladies for dinner. Enjoy the rest of the day everyone and have a happy Thurthday!

 

πŸ˜€

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Everything should be edible!

  1. Haha! That’s how I feel about Greek yogurt too. I just want to devour every last bit! I don’t eat as much asparagus as I probably should…but I’m going to try to eat more πŸ™‚

  2. Those icicles are intense πŸ™‚ I love the double muggin! I eat cereal in a mug every night, Its the perfect portion size afterall!

  3. I wish I could eat the core sometimes. I never want a really good piece of fruit to end! πŸ˜‰

    and you tricked me for a second with your pink curtains! I thought you were in a tent! teeheee!

  4. ahahh some people legt do eat the whole stem and everything but that takes serious balls in my opinion! I LOVE asparagus too..and it makes my pee so colorful. jus sayin…….

  5. Eek I don’t know where to begin. I love asparagus, and larabars, but not simultaneously, that might be odd. I got the pumpkin pie spice clif bar at my local health food store. I got the last two and ate them, they were foodgasmic. Maybe I can get my hands on some more and do a giveaway. Love the clif bar club idea, but right now I’m working on creating a haternation for bananas.

  6. I wish I liked vegetables as much as you do…I actually really don’t like asparagus at all. Unless it’s stuffed into a California roll with lots of cream cheese to drown it out..I just can’t manage to force them down. I admire you for loving it though πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

