Sickness will NEVER hold me down.

Almost been a week exactly. Hmm. I’m noticing a “Weekend Update” pattern starting to set in. Who do I think I am? Tina Fey?

 

Actually, I really wouldn’t mind being  Tina Fey.

I’ve decided I want to be her AND Chelsea Handler when I grow up. A love child of the two if you will. A girl can dream, right? 😀

 

 

Another irrelevant fine way to begin a post! Let’s get onto the good stuff. And by good stuff, I actually mean the complete LACK of stuff I’ve done this week due to being sick.

 

 

Headache, aches, fever, fatigue, hackinghackinghacking cough and general wonkiness as far as the eye can see. This BLACK DEATHHH (as it was lovingly named) got me, roomie, Kat and my 4 apartment girls down the hall… ALL AT THE SAME TIME. Talk about good timing eh?

 

It started Sunday afternoon and it hit really hard on Valentines Day of all days! I thought it was hilarious and kept saying, “This is what happens when you don’t have a man on Valentines Day, you get the flu!”

Actually, Jensen and Jared ended up being our dates. They helped, a lot.

We have special feelings about these guys… I have nothing else to say on the matter 😉

 

The DEATHHH has been slowly been decreasing since then and things are beginning to return back to normal. In the spirit of normal, here’s some pictures. Sickness caused me to slack in this department. My badddddd!

 

You know what isn’t bad though? Trying a new Chobani flavor!

This has definitely made it’s way to the higher part of my Chobani listing. I have mixed feelings about raspberry flavored things but this was just so GOOD. I had it with half of a cut up apple and a bunch of chocolate Goldfish and it was like eating dessert the whole time! Top five Chobani flavors. Ready? GO.

 

(ranked from favorite to least)

  1. Pineapple
  2. Vanilla
  3. Peach
  4. Plain
  5. Raspberry

 

Dost thou agree or did you throw things at the screen in disgust? Let me hear your favorite flavors!

 

Oatmeal was definitely a good friend this week. You know, especially when I decided to not leave my room for almost two days.

I love this bowl, SO MUCH. And I also love Cate because although she might not completely understand my love for bowls, she humors me anyway ❤

 

OatsOatsOats:

  • 1/3 cup oats
  • 2/3 cup water
  • 1 tbsp flax
  • Half a banana
  • 1/3 cup cinnamon Chex
  • 1 tbsp Special K granola
  • 1 tbsp AB

With a mixture like this, it makes it hard to feel sick!

 

Sidenote: I miss Kashi. I’m going to steal some from Dalys.

 

 

I revisited an old friend on Thursday. It’s been a while.

Oh hello Clif Bar, fancy seeing you here! I haven’t had this flavor in a longgggg time and kind of forgot how much of a replica to real carrot cake this is. It was complete with considerably large pieces of carrot and randomly placed frosting blobs. However, it was so much sweeter than I remember it to be! My sweet tooth is a powerful being so for me to say that really does mean something. Yeehaw!

 

Random happy sweet potato?

Maturity level = 0%

 

 

*shifty eyes*

 

And, er, that’s it. Hahahahaha.

 

 

Oh wait, here’s a taste of what my food writing class has been like.

From left to right we have a piece of an Asian pear, maramite on a spoon (whoa bisky whoa) and sprigs of fresh thyme.

 

 

Sorry about the pun.

 

 

This exercise was so much harder than I thought. While I’m pretty good with words, when put on the spot to describe the taste and smell of these foods, the words were nowhere to be seen! Although slightly disheartening, it’s a completely different aspect of food and only fuels my passion for it even more. Wheeeeeee!

 

 

Have a good day everyone…… don’t get blown away though, it’s super windy out! 😀

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Sickness will NEVER hold me down.

  1. Feel better soon!

    CHO blueberry is my fav, then strawberry, and then peach and plain!

    and omg tina fey is my hero! ❤

  2. I’ve been sick all week too, and I have infected my roommates now :/

    I JUST tried Chobani for the first time last week and loved it! I tried the pineapple flavor and it was awesome! This week I bought a raspberry and pomegranet one to try so we’ll see how I like those.

  3. AHH GET BETTERRRR GALL!! i dont eat yog.. so i cant tell ya my fav flavorss BUT im sure i would like vanilla or plain cuz thats how i ROLL

  4. Get better soon!!! I love plain yogurt so I can put whatever I want in it. But Chobani’s black cherry is so delicious!

  5. I adore Chelsea Handler and Tina Fey! I hope you feel better. I thought I ‘d tell you that I was doing a giveaway on some Gingerbread Iced Clif bars if you didn’t see it, because I know you love them as much as I do.

  6. Hope you are feeling better by now! I haven’t had chobani…crazy right? But i should be trying some in the near future 🙂

  7. Cate

    Do you know your dad likes the chobani? i’ll tell him to come list his favorites. ahaha when i picture him eating it i picture him having a really tiny spoon… hahaha

Leave a Reply

