Party, party, party.

Weekend update! How is everyone? Hope everything is fine and dandy and wonderful and all those other adjectives that bring forth positive feelings.

 

What’s that? Oh, how was MY weekend? Well shucks, thank you for askingggggggg.

 

Yes, I am aware that no one actually asked but alas, I’m going to torture you readers anyway.

 

The sign of goodness…even the dog statue is passed out asleep.

I didn’t wash my car and didn’t run 6.2 miles. Oops. It’s OK though, I did others that were just as awesome. Like breaking in my old  new camera with pictures of flowers. My niece and her friend went swimming at my uncle’s pool and, as the useless chaperone I am, took advantage of the wildlife around me.

I’m not sure why but this purple one is my favorite for some reason…

 

A little while later it was time my cousin Alyssa’s high school graduation party. She’s absolutely fabulous and talented and I know she’s going to be so successful and I remember when we used to sing a song called “Running In Motion” and be hooligans everywhere and oooooh boy look at me gushing everywhere.

 

……..LOOK OVER THERE, FUN POTTED PLANTS.

My parents fell in love with this and talked about it for at least 50% of the time.

 

And they had the nice balloons too. YAY!

Happy face, you are oh so comforting.

 

Sidenote: Had a run-in with a real balloon on Saturday and I can confirm that I still are afraid of them. Bollocks…

 

The food at the party was a plethora of choices!

This plate includes pasta salad (mostly broccoli and maybe 4 noodles?), some shrimp and rice (mostly shrimp, not a lot of rice), half a piece of Chicken Marsala, a piece of a turkey/Swiss cheese wrap and some tomato and mozzarella salad.

I loved the tomato and mozzarella salad the most. Lots of cherry tomatoes with the addition of black and green olives and the drizzle of olive oil and herbs gave it a great flavor. I didn’t even mind the pieces of onion that were there!

My drink (I only had one!) Instead of drinking a beer or wine or even a margarita like a normal party goer, I was the tool who opened the new bottle of Jack Daniels and made a Jack and Coke. What can I say? This girl likes her whiskey 😀

I managed to get a chocolate chunk cookie on the way out (no picture) but I have this guy to make up for it

Today I made sure to get some running in. I had errands to run and had to drop the niece off at tutoring and eat some mango (totally important!) but ran for about 45 minutes in our treadmill in the garage. Judging by my own interpretation of my speed I’d say a little under 4.5 miles? Everything on that thing is wonky so I have to gauge it myself! Either way, I was sweating le’ buckets and that’s all that mattered 😀

 

So, next party was for my other cousin Sumner’s confirmation. She also happens to be fabulous and talented and I liked that we always seem to laugh at the exact same things and OH LOOK I’M GUSHING AGAIN HOW NICE. Haha.

 

Her 8th grade graduation party is NEXT Sunday so just a heads up on that… make sure to bring your anti-gush hats and trench coats.

What in bisky’s name would we do if our front door wasn’t reflective? For one thing…I probably wouldn’t be doing idiotic things like THIS. For shame.

 

I didn’t take a picture of my food and I take full blame for this. After not blogging for so long I’ve gotten shy about whipping it [camera] out.

Just try to picture a plate with a bunch of salad on it, a few pieces of broccoli, a piece of Chicken Marsala (sounds like someone is getting around!), and sausage and peppers (heavy on the peppers)… I think next time I forget I might literally draw a picture. That would be both helpful and entertaining. Mostly entertaining because I can’t draw to save my life.

I DID get a dessert picture though!

Pile of mixed fruit, a small piece of brownie and, of course, a slice of cake. It was chocolate cake with a Oreo whipped cream frosting, complete with pieces of actual Oreo cookies in it. My mom and sister thought it was too sweet but that was what I liked most about it. My sweet teeth know what they like and anyway I cannot even begin to remember the last time I had an Oreo….. it’s been a loooooooooooooong time so this made me very happy!

 

Yay family parties and family, er, familyness!

He was extremely depressed that he couldn’t go to any of the events. Sorry guy, you’re still a very important part of the family! ❤

 

Until tomorrow my friends, nighty nighty!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Party, party, party.

  1. The purple flower is totally salvia. Good stuff 🙂 We have it in our garden too.

Leave a Reply

