NPH, WTF?!?

Job hunting is sucky and even How I Met Your Mother is about resumes and being unemployed. So much for using TV as an escape from real life.

You’re lucky you’re perfect sir.

Still, the job thing is hitting me hard. What I’m going to do with my life is nonexistent and I’m starting to get stressed out again. It’s like having deadlines all over again and I feel more useless the longer I go being without a job. My anxiety is getting in the way too. I could easily be a waitress but my fear of people is keeping me from doing it. It’s frustrating but I’m trying to keep optimistic.

FACT: You know something isn’t quite right when you actually consider the idea of stripping to make money. That wouldn’t work on a couple different levels...but that’s besides the point. No, I’m not going to strip for money but I contemplated it. 

Oooooh self-worth, you have officially and completely left the building. Let’s move on, shall we?

I feel that GIFs of Misha Collins instantly make everything in life better. Especially when he’s winking….mmmmmmm.

Max and I don’t share the same views about how attractive men are when they wink.

 

Like I said yesterday, even with a camera in my possession now I STILL keep forgetting to take pictures. Breakfast keeps falling through despite my infinite love for it. Eh, I’ll just leave a sticky note for myself tomorrow. No biggie.

Aaaaaand, there’s the 13 year-old boy. Case in point, another reason why I can’t be a stripper.

 

Um, I resurrected the old favorite of SIAB!

Ingredients:

  • Half a banana
  • 5 strawberries
  • 1/2 cup mango
  • A scoop of vanilla protein powder
  • 1/2 cup milk

I got to break out the Magic Bullet…. MY GOOD FRIEND HOW I’VE MISSED YOU SO! I topped the bowl with 1/3 cup of Cheerios and had at it. The smoothie was thicker than usual (TWSS) and it must have been because of the lack of liquid. Usually I throw in water along with the mix but now I know.

Less smoothie more soup!

 

Cas help me but here’s a picture of dinner

*shifty eyes*

Yep, this is #5. There was beef sitting in our fridge, my dad wanted to use all of it for meat sauce and before I could stop myself….there was a Swiss pita burger in front of me. On the side I had a huge pile of romaine and a cut-up carrot and broccoli.

 

I need to interrupt myself to give a shout out to whole wheat pitas. At Rider I lived off these things and thought we had said our official goodbyes when I graduated. And then I found them at Corrados…for 99 cents a pack….I made Chubby buy four. They’re perfect for freezing and, in my opinion, are the ideal 150 calorie dose of healthy carbs. I’ll post the name of the brand tomorrow so everyone can experience the happiness too!

 

Lack of pictures, overabundance of less-than-awesome topics and TMI about stripping. But look… I’m posting consecutively two days in a row!

 

It’s all worth it though…and you know why? Beeeeeecauseeeee

😀

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

