What I’ve been thinking about

Things to consider:

  • The way I want to spend the rest of my life

Cookie recipes, pineapple Chobani and pretzels

  • Retro Fitness does not want to hire me because they think I’m a spy and will tell all their secrets to my wonderful second home that is Blink Fitness.
  • The fact that the only time I wanted to be a spy was when I saw Harriet the Spy. That lasted a whole 24 hours.
  • How to cook pizza like my mother

It's just so beautiful!

  • Why anyone would even consider Summer to be the dominant season over Fall

She's got the right idea

Adorable caramel apples FTW

  • The fact that animals photograph so much better than humans
A man and his toy resting after a long day

She who pees on everything

  •  Breakfast is, and will always be, the absolute best meal of the day. Hands down.
A Monte Cristo with sweet potato fries courtesy of a fabulous place in Montclair called ‘Toast’. How can you go wrong with ham and swiss on French toasted Challah bread?!?!
  • Why the Candlewyck Diner stopped being the lovable greasy place we all knew and loved. Instead, it has become an oxymoronic fancy diner. Yikes.

Doilies?

The spinach dip was actually REALLY good and tasted like there were several kinds of cheeses used in it. However, I didn't realize that they were only serving bird sized portions of pitas now.

A burger with broccoli rabe and roasted red peppers. Again, props for being super tasty but the fries weren't sweet, were mushy but in a bad way and tasted a tad burnt actually. And I was convinced I would never met a sweet potato fry I didn't like. Sorry buddies, I didn't like you.

  •  Why I’m still so hell-bent on selling my nerdy cookies on Etsy despite my current lack of success.
  • Oh, and the fact that I’m going to be running 13.1 miles in less than three weeks. OH MY BISKY.
  • Whether or not there’s a reason the ginger trainer at my gym knows me by name

Yep, all things important. And by that, I mean all things that kind of aren’t. Whatever keeps me going though right?

 

P.S. Today is a wonderful day indeed! It’s my roomie’s 23rd birthday! Happy birthday a truly incredible human bean! You know when you meet one of those people and know you’re going to be friends with them for life? Yep, that’s how I feel about her. I think my post about her last year definitely trailed into the mushy and gross category so here’s a picture. WHEEEE I LOVE YOU MANDYYYYYYY.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “What I’ve been thinking about

  1. you and mandy and sam’s faces make my life happy. that is definitely scooty’s “i will pee on everything you love” face– awwwh mackshwelllllllllll ❤ those pita portions are RIDICULOUS i could probably eat one leaf of spinach on each.

Leave a Reply

