Library lovin’

I haven’t sat in a library to do work since April but here I am; the Garfield Public Library to be specific. The wifi connection is bitchin’ here and to be honest, my “office” started getting a tad depressing to be at actually.

I love it, don’t get me wrong, but I definitely needed a change of scenery. Although, the library doesn’t have delicious snacks.

Dannon Oikos Greek Peach Yogurt with some Special K cereal

As a Greek yogurt enthusiast, there always seems to be a new brand appearing every week. Everyone is jumping on the bandwagon and although I haven’t done much reviewing about them, I’ve been constantly on the prowl.

So, I’ve discovered that there is both Dannon Greek and Dannon Oikos Greek.

Straight up Dannon has the protein and nutritional value of your typical Greek yogurt but the consistency and taste just wasn’t the same. That thickness just wasn’t there and on a personal level, that’s a key factor and deal-breaker. Dannon Oikos, on the other hand, had the thickness and was more similar to the actual Oikos brand that it was modeled from.

 

Conclusion? Grab the Dannon Oikos, much more authentic and just better tasting.

 

Also, after rereading that paragraph it seems that the moral of the review is that I like things thick.

 

No, I’m not saying it. I’m not. I’m putting 13 year-old boy me in timeout.

MOVING ON. This book-filled atmosphere is a lovely working environment though. Much less distracting than being at home and the librarians are talking, well, now they’re kind of yelling, about salads, hamburgers and restaurants in general. My librarian brethren have been found and clearly I’m meant to be here. No need for headphones!

Speaking of hamburgers (because I never speak of them, obviously) that was my choice of dinner last night

Just like the librarians we talking about. Burgers and fries and salad, oh my!

George Foreman-ified ground beef with some swiss cheese and on a multigrain English muffin. The burger craving hasn’t gone away yet and it’s been about 5 months now. Can anyone say “permanent obsession”? Oh and as if I haven’t ingested enough sweet potato fries lately. Again, an obsession that is never going to go away. Ditto for the cherry tomatoes.

 

To end this post, here’s a humorous picture of me looking like an assbutt.

Long story short, I bought a strawberry seltzer water and it sprayed everywhere. And of course I was waiting at a stoplight and yelled, “SON OF A BITCH!” and this old lady in the car next to me gave me a dirty look. Oh, and my shirt is still wet right now. I wonder the other library patrons are judging me right now.

 

“Why yes! I did just get finished taking part in a wet t-shirt contest! No, I didn’t win…I wore two tank tops by accident and was disqualified. It’s OK though, I still had fun.”

 

…normal.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Library lovin’

  1. I love you, strawberry-seltzer chest. Lmfao that was probably the weirdest thing I’ve ever written. Um, your burger looks fantasticooooo! and I will steer clear of the dannon yo-yo– unless it’s oikos. 😉

Leave a Reply

