You can always count on a GM

And here I have returned. Chaperoning wasn’t really chaperoning… it was more like my mom and I sat in the shade and chatted while the kids swam in the pool. Easy stuff.

So, last I left off was the cliffhanger about the elaborately plated crepe. Upon first bite I immediately commented to Jen that it tasted almost like it had cinnamon in it. Considering it had raisins in it though, that wouldn’t have been surprising.

It was an interesting taste but because it’s me I enjoyed it! The chicken was cooked well and there wasn’t too much of a slack on the veggies inside. Could have done without the red sauce and the sour cream but you live and learn. I give it a thumbs up for creativity and downright tastiness.

My stomach, however, wasn’t feeling so hot this morning when I woke up. I woke up at 7:30 with no appetite what-so-ever and I was not feeling pleasant at all. I ended up not doing my morning workout and ended up not eating until around 11.

I needed something as light as possible… a green monster seemed like it would do the trick. Into the Magic Bullet blender I threw in:

  • A bunch of spinach (1 1/2 cups?)
  • A banana
  • A handful of blueberries
  • About 4 strawberries
  • Water/ice
  • 1/2 tbsp AB
  • Some Cheerioes/Chex

Oh the wonders of spinach… I love thee so. It settled my stomach and I’m feeling OK now! My apologies for talking about my wonky stomach but such is bloggy life. I still stand by my statement that the restaurant is a good place to go. My particular stomach just didn’t react well…. it happens!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment