Rider? I barely know her!

Rider life has officially started up again and at full force and full of happy shenanigans. Being a senior at college is like nothing I could have imagined; in the best possible way mind you!

I’ve been gym-ing, starting classes, celebrating thirsty Thursday, walking all over the place, enjoying being back in the company of my beloved Rider kids and of course, EATING!

First pumpkin spice latte of the season! This will forever be my absolute favorite flavor of this beverage and sparked up the love for Starbucks that I had forgotten about over the summer. I forsee many more of these in the future.

This is the only picture of my room I have bothered to take a picture of so far… go figure why. These are our desks and our TV and I’m going to be saying this A LOT this semester but our room is HUGE. More pictures will continue to appear so you’ll eventually see what I’m talking about!

First Dalys breakfast of the year! The wall of cereal is back and better than ever. In the bowl was a combination of Kashi H2H and Kashi Go-Lean with some cranberries and almond slices on top and was rounded out with some cantaloop and a peach. I only ate half of the peach and decided I need to figure out portion control when it comes to the cereal. The dispenser kind of just waterfalls in your bowl so I need to figure out proper cup-age.

And yes, I did in fact take a picture in the dining hall with people around me! WHEE!

Oddly enough I’ve only indulged in breakfast pictures? Well, it IS my favorite meal of the day after all. A bangin’ bowl of oats is ALWAYS picture worthy! This bowl included:

  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder
  • 1 small banana
  • 1 tbsp flax seed
  • 1/2 cup water
  • 1/3 cup multigrain Cheerios
  • A few Quaker Oatmeal Squares (I FORGOT HOW AMAZING THEY ARE)
  • 1 tbsp honey almond butter

For being made in a dorm room, this was an exceptional bowl o’ oats! It came out super creamy for some reason and I honestly think the protein powder made a huge difference. That will be an addition that I will be keeping in mind!

That breakfast was the morning after a lovely trip to the Rider pub the night before. There was booze, dancing, peacocks (LOL),  Jude Law videos and late night fan fiction story time!  THIS hooligan clearly had a good time

Le’ sigh. A class act kinda girl right here… there is no such thing as self-respect when mirror pictures are involved. But look, a sneak peek at our bathroom!

And that’s all. More posts to come, more food to eat and more…. MORE!!

Sidenote: The reason I added the powder in the first place was because I don’t think I’m getting enough protein in my diet still. I was borderline anemic during the ED days and have realized my food choices (aside from my nut butter obsession) are almost TOO vegetarian esq. The amount of gym time I have been doing has already increased greatly so it’s essential that I get enough protein in my diet for healthy muscle repair!

I think Edward agrees 😀

P.S. May we never forget all those who lost their lives ten years ago today. Always remember ❤

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Rider? I barely know her!

  1. I LOLED all over the title of this post. And Edward did too.
    I almost miss daly’s. But not really. I just miss sitting around the table with you guys! But really soon I’m going to make a big ole dinner or some magic oat bars and we’ll all feast together. ❤

Leave a comment